We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food”
Review of Paravicini's

Paravicini's
Reserve with OpenTable
Paravicini's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,423 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 28th
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The food and atmosphere are always great in this place. Friends and relatives like it, too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    203
    74
    26
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Italian in COS!”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Love this place. The prices are right and the food is great. It's more like a mom and pop place. The service is wonderful. Highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank BAHShooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Italian food in Colorado Springs”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This restaurant was very busy, even on a Sunday night. I strongly suggest reservations. Management was very accomodating of special requests and the atmosphere is lively.

The bruschetta was good. It's one of the dishes I use as a baseline for comparison as it is so simple. Paravicini's uses a lot of red onion and pepper, which pretty much drowns out the more subtle tomato and basil flavors. The bread was tasty. I'm guessing they melt mozzarella on the bread as their "twist", although I couldn't taste the cheese.

Main courses come with a salad mix of romaine and baby spinach with carrots and croutons. The vinagrette is quite tangy and you may want to ask for it on the side.

Fettucine Alfredo with chicken was tasty. The sauce was creamy with a good balance of flavors. The dish is served in a tilted bowl, which I suppose makes it look better. The dinner portion was equivalent to a lunch portion at a chain restaurant.

Chicken Saltimbocca was okay. The lemon butter sauce lacked the lemon punch and the sage was almost non-existent. The angel hair pasta was cooked to perfection. The portion was large enough for two.

Based on previous reviews, I made a point of asking for the bread, which showed up 3/4 of the way through our meal. It has a nice rosemary flavor, although I did find the crust to be very crunchy. The bread went well with both the Alfredo and lemon butter sauces.

While the food was good and the atmosphere lively, the service needs some polish. I have noticed in many restaurants that as soon as you order a non-alcoholic beverage, the wait staff loses interest in your table. This was very apparent at Paravincini's. Several patrons at tables around us with no wine on the table had similar delays in food being delivered and beverages being refilled.

Appetizer, dinner and dessert for 2 with no alcohol plus tip was $70.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gpwhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We had dinner there last night...food was wonderful...my husband had them make a dish that was not on the menu...they were delighted to do so and it a penna pasta with gorgonzola cream sauce with chicken and veggies turned out so good we told them they needed to add this to the menu...the wine was great too...the service was super....the atmosphere very casual...will be going back again...loved it!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank livetoeat1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good italian food”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Suprising, this has the best italian food for the springs I have encountered. Good salad and entrees. Reasonable priced. Cute atmosphere

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paravicini's also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Paravicini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing