We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value for reasonable cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #47 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for reasonable cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had nothing but positive experiences with the staff at FFI&S. Everyone was kind and extremely helpful, our room was always made up perfectly, and the front desk staff went above and beyond to help us in any way we needed. While I would not choose to stay here for a romantic vacation (too bare bones and in the middle of a parking lot with restaurant chains), it suited our needs for a good hotel while in town for a family event. Little to no noise from other guests and free breakfast was a plus :-)

Room Tip: Avoid first floor, as this is where the pool is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Dawn M,
I am glad that you found us convenient and clean and a great value! I am happy that we took good care of you and your family while you were here!
We hope that the next time you pass thru Colorado Springs that you will once again choose Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs North US Air Force Academy!

Travel safe!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    50
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
78
40
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My family stayed here one night. Everything was very clean, the hot breakfast was very good, but when we got home we realized that one of my daughters favorite sparkley shoes had been left behind. I called the hotel a week later and the front desk attendant informed me that they did have the shoe and would mail it back to me....we will always stay here when we go to colorado springs. My daughter will be sooooo excited to be able to wear her shoes again (they were a souvenier from Disneyland)...thank you again :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pennie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
So happy we found Sparkly shoes! (I have grandgirls, and I totally understand how attached they can be to things like this!!!) We are happy that you chose Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Tami Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Being a Marriott member, we'd choose the Fairfield Inn while our son attended an Air Force camp. Thus, we'd stayed all week and enjoyed the time. The property is newer, and well-appointed by Marriott standards. Dining is not an option, yet there are close by restaurants. The only issue we'd experienced, was that the internet never really worked. When it did, it was violently slow. I'd tackled this challenge by simply driving down the road to the super market and sat in the Starbucks for a few hours to get work done. Nevertheless, a good property.

Room Tip: Top floors, southern view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hello John B!
Thank you for staying with us during the USAFA Sports Camp! Here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North, we are always happy to be home to parents of USAFA Cadets and Sports Camps alike! We hope that you will come stay with us again!

Travel Safely!

Tami Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Generic room with double queens.
It had a generous breakfast area.
Very close to Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Canyon attractions.
We slept sound and did not have any issue with noise from
other guests.
Staff very friendly

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear RG,
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! Summer time is a great time to visit all of the best that the Colorado Springs area has to offer! We hope that you will come visit us again in the future!! Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA is the place to stay!!

Tami Long
General Manager!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for 3 nights. We had no problems at all. The room was clean, affordable and convenient to many of the things we wanted to do while in CS. Breakfast is the usual, however the gentleman overseeing the breakfast room, Garrett, is very nice and went out of his way to be helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Land_0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are always happy to have you stay with us! Glad that you found us friendly and hospitable!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Tami Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Let me start off by saying that the hotel can't control every contingency. I get that. But when we stayed at this hotel there was a noisy girls basketball team staying on the same floor. One night we had to call the front desk and they got the adult supervision to get the girls to stop slamming doors, talking loudly, and running up and down the halls. Next night, same problem. Air conditioning in the room was hard to control. It was either freeze to death or die of heat. Made sleeping at night difficult. Overall if you're looking for more than a very basic experience and plan to stay more than a night or two, I'd look for another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deli8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Deli8,
thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry that experienced noise issues during your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA! It can be difficult to control energetic young people on a road trip! I trust that your call to the desk helped to subdue these young people. I hope that our staff was kind and courteous and tried to mitigate your inconvenience. Please give us a call the next time you are heading through Colorado Springs, and give us another try!

I remain,
At your Service!
Tami Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was travelling with a business group that had a business meeting in downtown Colorado Springs the next day. The hotel is easy access off the freeway, near food & gas -- and as always the Fairfield offers FREE breakfast in the morning which means it's a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Jeff K,
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! We are easily accessible to Colorado Springs, Downtown, and all of the amazing attractions that our city has to offer! We are glad that you find our Fairfield Inn & Suites USAFA to be a good value, and hope that the next time you visit Colorado Springs that you will again choose Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA!
Travel Safe!

Tami Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs A...
#35 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#23 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#29 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#53 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Address: 15275 Struthers Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-2449
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly designed Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy hotel is conveniently located in Monument just off of I-25. Come relax and enjoy our full array of amenities in addition to clean, contemporary, vibrant guest rooms and surroundings. We’re proud to be voted by guests as one of the top-rated Fairfield Inn & Suites nationwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing