We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #47 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Monument
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel has a good location that suited our needs. The breakfast was hours were compatible with early morning functions and had a good variety of items..



  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Tina H,
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review us on TripAdvisor! We always appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests! Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA is happy to have been your respite for a short while! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

I remain,
At Your Service!

Tami Long GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    50
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
78
40
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel and room was clean; the pool and hot tub was very nice; the breakfast was good and with a nice variety. The desk clerk was very nice and very helpful. The hotel was also close to the interface for easy access. There were also restaurants nearby (walking distance) which made it nice to get some supper. The bathtub drain was a bit slow which is the only negative I have to offer up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Bryan T,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you had a great stay, and we appreciate you letting us know about your slow tub drain! We will get that taken care of right away! Here's to 2014! Safe Travels, and come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

At 1st sight it looked a little scary since it sits in an empty field off the interstate. But when walking in the staff is very friendly and greeted you with a smile and very helpful when needed it! Not to far from shopping and dinning. Room was very clean. Bed was super soft once you laid in the middle you just sunk into it, other may like it not my thing. Morning breakfast was good and always hot. WI-FI was fast and easy to connect to. Over all a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnMCROSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear SnMCross,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! Fairfield Inn & Suites Col Springs North USAFA is a pioneer! We are the first to arrive up here! The area is growing and developing now more quickly as the economy improves! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will come back soon! Happy 2014, Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel was the run-of-the-mill, exit-off-the-Interstate hotel. Not great, but not awful. We were there two nights. As a plus, it was clean. The negative: After finishing our showers, we laid the truly-paper-thin towels on the floor (as bath mats). We could SEE the black tile design in the black and white floor THROUGH THE TOWELS! When we showed the picture we took to the front desk, the comment was, "Oh, I guess those towels were a little thin, huh?" No offer of compensation. No apology. We wouldn't have used those towels as scrub rags, much less as bath towels. C'mon Marriott!!!! We expected FAR better than that from a Marriott property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COTravelers131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear COtravelers131,
I am so sorry to hear about your towel problem. I apologize! We are currently in the progress of changing towel providers to a much fluffier/softer/thicker product, and I am sorry that you somehow ended up with the old product. We are trying to get the thinner towels rotated out of the linen inventory and I believed that they were all gone; however, it seems that is not the case! Please accept my sincerest apology that you were dissatisfied with the towels. Also, I am sorry that you did not receive a more empathetic response from the front desk agent. I will be doing some training with the front desk agents to help them understand and be more empathetic in their problem solving. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if I can be of service.

I Remain,
At Your Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights while spending time seeing the sights in Colorado Springs. The location was fine. We were within 30 minutes of all the sights we wanted to see....Garden of the Gods, etc. It's within 10 minutes of the Air Force Academy. We thought the beds were very comfortable and the room size was the average size of any hotel room. Rooms were clean as was the hotel. Breakfast was great...eggs, sausage, muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt. They had a different 'special' every morning such as waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc. Easy location on/off the expressway. A lot of restaurants and stores within 2 miles. The pool was a bit small so my kids didn't spend much time in it. Hot tub was nice. We didn't use the fire pit because the view wasn't the best. It was off the back of the hotel and you were looking at the expressway (although the mountains were in the background). Staff was very nice and recommended some good eating places. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler11196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Traveler11196,
Thank you for the great review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA!!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you had a fantastic vacation! Colorado Springs has much to see and do, and we are glad that you found us conveniently located to Garden Of the Gods and the other great attractions in our beautiful city! Our upgraded breakfast has been a big hit with many of our travelers! We do hope that you will come visit us again, and that you enjoy safe travelers wherever you go!!!

I remain,
At Your Service!

Tami Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a clean, comfortable hotel very convenient to the North Gate of the US Air Force Academy. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The free breakfasts had something for everyone including a selection of fresh fruits. Our room was next to a stairwell so it was a little noisy, but overall this is a serene setting. Our window overlooked a horse pasture. A strip mall with a grocery store, bank, drug store and several fast food places was within a short walk. Negatives: no in-room refrigerator, minuscule indoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickenWhisperer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear ChickenWhisperer22,
thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. While we do have some extra little fridges available for use, they are on a first come basis; All of the suites have the mini fridges and microwaves! I am happy that you found our breakfast to be of good variety! We strive to give you both Variety and Healthy options! We hope that the next time you visit Colorado Springs that you will choose Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA!
Wherever you travel,

travel safely!!
Tami Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. However, the beds are in need of replacement. Excellent pool and outdoor hot tub. Fantastic staff. Breakfast was lacking. If you are a carb-o-holic this is the breakfast for you. If you want eggs and sausage go to Village Inn down the road.
Still the view was to die for and it is convenient for points from C Springs to Denver.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Majburt,
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am sorry that you felt our breakfast was too high carb! We have added hard boiled eggs and scrambled eggs every day, but rotate sausage patties with the sausage gravy and biscuits. We do try to offer some other options with the fruit cuts and the cereal, but can certainly understand the need for a great steak and eggs overeasy breakfast! Glad you liked the views! We do have spectacular views, to be sure!! I hope you had a chance to enjoy the firepit on the patio.. what a great place to watch to sunset from! We hope that you will come back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites North USAFA. Wherever you go, we wish you safe travels!!

I remain,
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs A...
#33 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#23 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#29 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#53 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Address: 15275 Struthers Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-2449
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly designed Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy hotel is conveniently located in Monument just off of I-25. Come relax and enjoy our full array of amenities in addition to clean, contemporary, vibrant guest rooms and surroundings. We’re proud to be voted by guests as one of the top-rated Fairfield Inn & Suites nationwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing