We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #41 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
St. Charles, Illnois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Views Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great Views from the breakfast room, hot tub, and outdoor patio with fire pit! The outdoor hot tub was great watching the evening fall over the mountains and the Air Force Academy! Very Clean place. Great hot/cold breakfast choice, especially the muffins! The walls are very thin though. I would book a room on the third floor next time. We had some young kids running back and forth in the room above us till 12:30am! Beds are comfy, maybe too soft for some backs. The towels was also very thin in the bathroom and pool area! Would have appreciated some fluffier ones. Girls behind desk also very helpful! If you are going to the sports center the discount during the week was awesome! Too bad we have to pay double the price to come back for the next weekend!

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor quieter and ask to have the Pikes Peak/Air Force Academy view side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear DonaM,
Thanks for staying with us!! We really appreciate your business! We are so close to the Sports Center, I am happpy that you found us convenient! You must have been here for Blizzard or Rampage tryouts! We hope that we will be your home away when you come to the CSC!
We appreciate you reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Have a great day, Travel Safe, and come back and see us soon!
I remain,
At Your Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    50
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
77
39
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I named my own price on Priceline, got a great deal at $60 for a night. I love the outdoor whirlpool. Didn't get up for breakfast.
Staff is friendly.
A little too far from most attractions. Especially when there is construction along the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sam S,
thank you fo taking time out of your day to give a Trip Advisor Revew for the Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA! We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Although we are a little far north of some of the Colorado Springs Attractions, we are perfectly situated if your travel plans include Colorado Springs and Denver! Right in the middle of everything! Construction is a problem - its not summer - ITS CONSTRUCTION!!! But that holds true in most places during the summer! Thank you again for staying with us! We hope the next time you travel to our area that you will choose Fairfield Inn & Suites North USAFA!

I remain,
At Your Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
340 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just passing through Colorado Springs between Tucson and points north, and chose this spot based on Marriott name. Was delighted with appearance of the facility and attitude of the staff. Thought it was brand new, based on all we saw, and learned it's been open since April 2010.

Particularly enjoyed the carpeting (yes, carpeting!) in the common areas as it was a clean, unusual leaf and flower pattern. What a great switch from what you normally find. Made us feel it was a special place.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the deck on the south side for an early morning coffee or a late evening "loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear PMJC,
thank you for your awesome review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites North USAFA! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our little hotel to be a pleasant respite during your travels! We appreciate the kind words, and hope that in future travels you will stay with us again!
Wherever the road leads, may you have safe travels!

I remain,
At Your Service!
Tami Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here in June, arriving the day the local wildfire started. The hotel was used by many local residents who were forced to evacuate. Eventually the hotel was included in the pre-evacuation zone, which meant we needed to be prepared at any time to leave. The entire staff worked nonstop to accommodate as many people as possible and keep everyone prepared and updated. Kudos to each and every one of them for their work ethic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear RCFred,
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! Our Fairfield Inn & Suites North USAFA was fortunate during the fire that we were not evacuated. I am glad that you found our staff to be strong in service and compassion. It is our honor and privilege to serve our friends and neighbors in a time of crisis as well as travelers from around the world during their travels! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

I remain,
At Your Service!
Tami Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night because the water at our house was turned off for plumbing work. The hotel is nice and new, and the staff is friendly. The location is excellent for visiting the USAF Academy. It's also very convenient to fast food and sit-down restaurants, a gas station and car wash, a large grocery store, wine and liquor stores, Kohl's, Wal-Mart, etc. Some of these facilities are in sight of the hotel, and the rest are 1/2 a mile down the road. The room we rented was a King suite and it had a fridge and microwave. The room was spacious and nicely laid-out. The only thing I really didn't like was that the mattress was very soft, which is not my preference. The breakfast room is nice and there was a large selection (eggs, bagels, cereals, etc.). I didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they have one. I would definitely recommend this hotel for travellers visiting the Air Force Academy, or as a convenient stopping place on any road trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSpringsDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear CSpringsDeb,
thank you for taking the time to give us a Trip Advisor Review on your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA! We were happy to be able to provide you with running water (and everything else!) during your home plumbing repair! We appreciate your business and hope you will think of us when Family and Friends come to town!

I remain,
At Your Service!
Tami Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Friendliest staff in Colorado Springs. Showed up late to breakfast which they had kept out for others - and asked before they took it away. Clean room. Fast (enough) internet. Large flatscreen TV.

Hot breakfast was an egg dish (scrambled) and a meat (sausage or ham).

Indoor pool.

Noisy - floors & ceilings don't block as much sound as other hotels. Footsteps from above, doors closing, and people walking down the halls much more annoying than other hotels.

Room Tip: Avoid north end (assuming noise problems are isolated to that end of the building)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Bob C,
thanks for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn and Suites USAFA on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we apologize that you experienced noise issues. Glad we could accommodate your breakfast needs - our upgraded breakfast buffet has been a hit! Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in Colorado Springs! The Fairfield Inn & Suites USAFA wants to be your home away from home! Like us on Facebook for updates and offers!

I Remain,
At Your Service!
Tami Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and the staff are very helpful. Building is clean and rooms are spacious. We stayed there at the same time many people were there who have evacuated due to the fires. It was great that they also allowed pets. They have a spacious room on the first floor so that you can order food, play games or enjoy large families meeting there. Also a great breakfast in the same large room. Highly recommend if traveling with a group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiffy_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Kiffy 51,
thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites USAFA North on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your business! It was a trying time, that Black Forest Fire; however, it was a time for our team to shine with their guest service skills! We hope that if you visit our area again, that we will see you back at the Fairfield Inn & Suites USAFA North!! If you are on Facebook, Like our page for updates on area events, and the occasional special offer!
Wherever your travels take you, travel safe!

I remain,
At your Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs A...
#36 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#22 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#25 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
4.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 106 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Address: 15275 Struthers Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly designed Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy hotel is conveniently located in Monument just off of I-25. Come relax and enjoy our full array of amenities in addition to clean, contemporary, vibrant guest rooms and surroundings. We’re proud to be voted by guests as one of the top-rated Fairfield Inn & Suites nationwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing