We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for academy visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great price especially for our last minute reservation. Wonderful staff when we had trouble with our reservation when we arrived at 1 am the lady at the front desk was very kind ad eager to help she even provided us with information about the area. We stayed in a double queen room that was a great size with a very generous sized bathroom and overall the room was very clean very comfortable mattress one of the best hotel beds I've ever slept on. The continental breakfast was great there was even an outdoor patio with a great mountain view. Check out was quick and easy and it's less than 15 minutes from the academy one of the best hotels I've stayed at

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Daniela R,
thank you so much for your review!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to our Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA! Our team strives to take special care of all of our guests, and we are delighted that you were comfortable and happy! Although it might have been a little chilly for patio sitting this visit, please take advantage of our firepit in the summer. What a perfect place to watch the sun go down over Pikes Peak! A great way to end your day! We do hope that you will come back and see us again!! Wherever you go, we wish you Safe Travels!

Tami Long
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 200 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

had a groupon and decided to just get away although it was 20 miles away .;from the walk in staff very friendly decor is classy room was a nice surprise two tvs noisy in corridor but when there is noone in hall its quiet nice outdoor hottub close to great retaurants breakfast is above average for continental with hot offerings anytime in view of staff we were acknowledged will be back even without a discount only thing wish the developer would have turned the building around for a mountain view

Room Tip: odd numbered rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pegasus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Happy New Year Pegasus44! Thank you for staying with us, and for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will think of us in the future when you need lodging for out of town visitors or just a staycation weekend for some R&R for yourself!! We wish you the Happiest of New Years!!

I remain,
at Your Service!!

Tami Long
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites North USAFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good Price,clean,quiet,The staff were very nice and inquired about our night's sleep, which was great .The morning beakfast was very good,good hot coffee, good access to I-25 South or North.I am not sure but the hotel looked new to us,the mattress in this room was very good I only wished I had gotten the name of the mattress.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Good Day! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business. Our Mattresses are Simmons Westbury II Plush.
We hope that you will come and stay with us again Soon!

I remain, At Your Service!

Tami Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hotel needs major improvement. Wall was very thin and we could not sleep because of noise from next door. Moreover train noise was terrible. Service was good. But over all we did not extend our stay and went to different hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Masi J,
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I also apologize that you had noisy neighbors. I hope that we offered to move you, although I know that it would have been an inconvenience. We do appreciate your feedback, and hope you will give us another try when you next visit the area. If you will ask for an east room, you will not be disturbed by the train, or the highway noise. Thank you for your response, and safe travels!

Tami Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

After staying here before we came back & were not disappointed with the service & staff.The front desk staff make you feel welcome & Cheryl provides a warm smile & a great service at breakfast. It was central for our visit with peace & quiet when not sightseeing.To slightly nit pick the room we stayed in was slightly noisier & when packing to go we found a pair of socks under the ac unit & we were in the room for 6 days, but these things happen.When we go back to area there be only one place for us to stay again.

Room Tip: Try & ask for a room to the rear as the views are amazing plus slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copenhagen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Copenhagen50,
thanks for your review of our hotel! We are happy that you liked us well enough to come back!! We love our guests, and are glad to see you return! I am sorry about the socks :( that is certainly not our standard, and I have shared your comments both with the housekeeping team and the supervisor who inspected the room ! Since we are a highway hotel, just ask for a room on the east side, when you next travel to Colorado Springs, and we will be happy to accommodate that request! Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon!!!

Safe Travels, and happy trails!

Tami Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of May. It was our first visit to a Fairfield Inn and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We received a warm welcome and excellent service from Matthew who sorted us out with a great room. Whole hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Rooms were excellent - we do like the Fairfield look. We even had a nice swim in the pool. Rare for us as we are fussy swimmers. Breakfast was good. All the staff we met were very friendly. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

This was one of eight hotels we stayed at on our May 2012 US road trip. Probably the best in terms of value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Victor VC,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass on to Matthew the very nice accolades! We hope that the next time you visit Colorado Springs, that you will stay with us again. Until then, Safe Travels!

Tami Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We needed a hotel near Monument and there are not a lot of choices. We picked the Fairfield rather than the bed and breakfast we were considering because it had a pool and work out center. It was easy to find and get to and since it was right off the freeway it was convenient for travel back and forth. It was also close to shops and restaurants.

The most impressive thing to me was how friendly and happy the staff was. From the front desk to the guy vacuuming the hall to the breakfast worker everyone seemed to enjoy their work and share that with us.

What I really appreciated was that once we were there I never gave another thought to the hotel. We had other things on our mind and agenda and evaluating the hotel was not one of them. But in the end that was impressive since everything I needed was taken care of--the rooms were nice and well cleaned, the beds comfortable, the heating/ac and tv remote worked, the breakfast was satisfying and adequate, the workout equipment was better than at our gym, etc.

It was exactly what we needed and I appreciate the care and concern of the staff and management. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbecjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Kbecjeans,
Thank you !!!! WOW, I am so happy that we successfully filled all of the needs that you had while visiting the Monument area!! I am also extremely happy to hear that our Fairfield Inn and Suites staff was so attentive to you, and that we communicated through our actions how happy we are to be of service! I do hope that you will come back and see us again, if your travels bring you back to our area! Thank you for your business, we truly appreciate you! Meantime, Safe Travels!

I remain,
At Your Service!

Tami Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#42 of 104 in Colorado Springs
590 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#28 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
18.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#48 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 104 in Colorado Springs
762 reviews
17.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
692 reviews
11 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Address: 15275 Struthers Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-2449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $89 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly designed Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy hotel is conveniently located in Monument just off of I-25. Come relax and enjoy our full array of amenities in addition to clean, contemporary, vibrant guest rooms and surroundings. We’re proud to be voted by guests as one of the top-rated Fairfield Inn & Suites nationwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing