We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Phila
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Last week we stayed at the new Fairfield in Colorado Springs, Co
.
This is a great value - great location right on I-25. The place was spotless!!

The rooms are beautiful & clean. The beds are First Class!!

The staff was friendly. The view from the breakfast area was wonderful!

Reasonable rates

Wish all Fairfield’s were this great!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear GlenE,
Thank you! We appreciate your Trip Advisor review! I am glad you liked our hotel! Our beds are really nice and you are right, the view from breakfast is incomparable!!! Our staff looks forward to welcoming you the next time you are in the Colorado Springs are!! Wherever you go, we wish you safe travels!

I remain,
At Your Service!

Tami Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    56
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
92
45
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
HAYDEN
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Picked this hotel on location alone since was only 5 minutes or less from our daughter's gymnastics meet. The price was also well within line of other hotels in the area. When we arrived we found very nice hotel. Hotel is newer, clean, rooms very nice and have a modern layout. Breakfast area nice and clean, breakfast was good but was mainly basic hotel stuff. Pool area was clean and well maintained. Staff was nice and very helpful. The manager on duty was even nice enough to give us an extra hour to check out due to the length of meet. We do not travel to this area very much but would be more than happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: King suite is great for a couple with one or two kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLOYD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Lloyd W,
thank you so much for taking time to give us a Trip Advisor review! We love to hear that you were satisfied and happy with not only our location, but our accommodations and our staff!!! The Fairfield Inn & Suites North Colorado Springs USAFA is a great location! We hope that the next time you and your family head to Colorado Springs, that we will, once again, have the opportunity to help make your trip successful!

I remain,
At Your Service!

Tami Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This Fairfield Inn was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It seems to be very new, and the decor was really nice. Super comfy bed. Staff was friendly. Reasonably priced for what you get. Would gladly stay here again. Be aware the hotel is in the far north of the Springs - very convenient to the Air Force Academy area but pretty far from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizaJane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear LizaJane23,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am happy that you found our hotel clean and comfy! We are a bit of a stretch from the Colorado Springs Airport, but if you are flying out of Denver, we are an easy in/out from the interstate to DIA! We hope the next time you visit Colorado Springs, that you will choose us again!!! We really appreciate your business!

Safe Travels!

Tami Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very impressed with room and breakfast. Price was perfect. Would definately stay here again. I wish the owners, TMI Hospitality, had more hotels in the west. They hit the mark with this one. AC was quiet enough and I hate loud AC's waking me up all night. Pool was small and indoors. Breakfast was much better than Best Westerns, Comfort Inns, etc. Beds were great and sheets/comforter were upscale.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikerBiker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear HikerBiker2,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites USAFA! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially that you were please with our comfy beds and linens! Our Breakfast is great now, but we will be updating and improving it in the 2nd quarter of next year - so watch for the announcement! We hope that you had a safe trip, and that when you return to Colorado Springs, you will, once again choose Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA!
Safe travels!

Tami Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Title says it all. Sounds picky but getting in and out of the hotel was nearly impossible carrying luggage. I dropped the bag twice getting the door open. Convenience is the name of the game. Great staff. Beds way too soft.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verditec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Verditec,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thanks for your "Great Staff" comment, it means a lot to us that our staff is responsive to our guests and their needs. Beds are the most difficult items in a hotel, since soft to me could be too firm to someone else. I am sorry that you found them to be too soft. Additionally, we are sorry that you found our non automatic doors to be a problem. We do have the large buttons to open the door electronically; however, I sympathize with the challenge that you found due to the lack of automatic doors. We thank you for your business, and hope that you will give us another try the next time that you are in Colorado Springs. Be sure to ask for a board under your mattress to help reduce the softness.
Wherever you go, we wish you safe travels.

I remain, At your service.

TLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is a great place for families...a great pool, friendly staff and a nice breakfast area. It's a great place to relax for a night. We met some great people too as they travelled across the country.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhartsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Rhartsock & Family,
thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn & Sutes Colorado Springs N USAFA on Trip Advisor!!! We really appreciate feedback from our guests! Based on your review of us, I am very happy to see that you all enjoyed your stay!!! We wish you safe travels and hope that the next time you come to Colorado Springs, you will stay with us again!!

I remain, At Your Service!

TLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is nice, new, and modern. Maps show few restaurants nearby but there are several new places to eat. There is another Fairfield Inn Air Force Academy, which can make locating the hotel confusing. The suite with sofa bed is convenient and affordable.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear ToddF,
Thank you for staying at our hotel with your family! Also, thank you for taking the time to give us a TripAdvisor review!! We really appreciate your kind comments about our hotel, but more than that, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites USAFA! We hope that the next time you are in the Colorado Springs area you will stay with us!

Safe Travels!

I Remain, At Your Service!

TLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#31 of 105 in Colorado Springs
129 reviews
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#29 of 105 in Colorado Springs
559 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
251 reviews
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
548 reviews
9.7 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Address: 15275 Struthers Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-2449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly designed Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy hotel is conveniently located in Monument just off of I-25. Come relax and enjoy our full array of amenities in addition to clean, contemporary, vibrant guest rooms and surroundings. We’re proud to be voted by guests as one of the top-rated Fairfield Inn & Suites nationwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing