We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My family stayed for 3 nights while enjoying the sights in Colorado Springs. I felt it was a little further away from attractions than I would have liked. The hotel is clean and in a good area with good food choices. I felt the beds were very uncomfortable and the shower heads were horrible. It took forever to get the shampoo out of my hair. They did not provide many towels upon arrival, but when I requested extras they were very responsive. The free breakfast was nice!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear LisaM,
thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review! We are a little bit north of the major attractions, but we hope you found our location a little more relaxing than some of those hotels "in the thick" of it! I am sorry that you found our beds uncomfortable, I will research your room, and see if there was a problem with the foundation! The Rainshower shower heads are a little different than some other hotels, I am sorry that you found them less than adequate in rinsing your shampoo out. When next you are in the area, please give us another try, we will be happy to change out your shower head if you will let us know you are coming in order to give you a faster rinse out! We are glad that you liked our breakfast! We appreciate your business and hope that you will come back and stay with us in the future! Happy Summer!!

I remain, At your Service!
Tami L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 200 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel was very nice to stay in. Very clean and safe! We stayed in the suite which was like being in a studio apartment! I ended up sleeping on the pull out sofa which was very uncomfortable and the blanket you get is thin fleece. That would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear Kayla S,
Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you didn't sleep well on the sleeper sofa. :(
The Suite is a great room, the space is nice and the upgraded amenities of 2 tv's, a stereo in the sitting area and an IHome in the bedroom are really nice! We hope you enjoyed our breakfast, and it seems you had a good experience with the staff service and the entire hotel! We really appreciate your business and hope that the next time you are in Colorado Springs that you will choose us. Thanks again for your nice review!

I remain, At your Service!
T Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel is very nice. Free breakfast was a great find. I travel with 4 people, and having the breakfast right in the hotel was huge.

the staff at the front desk and lobby are great.

the hotel is convenient to everything in that area. I found plenty to do and even a trail for running.

the housekeeping seems to be the only area they need improvement on. opened the pull out sofa bed the first night, and the sheets and blanket has not been made. they were dirty.
they also did not replace my dirty towels one day.

I can look past that, because the hotel is great for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanleeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear ryanleeh,
Thank you for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor!! What a nice review! I apologize for the housekeeping glitch! I will make sure to talk to them about this, so that it doesn't happen in the future! We really appreciate your business and hope that the next time you are in our area that you will, once again, come and stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites! Have a great summer!

I Remain, At your Service!
T Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I have been to the Colorado Springs area three times for business. My first visit I booked this hotel by accident and ended up going to another Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy. When I went to check in the hotel looked dirty and the hotel staff left the desk for a long period of time. Once I realized I was at the WRONG HOTEL I first had a tremendous sigh of relief that I didn't have to stay and then I had to get directions on my own to the correct Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North Air Force Academy. I'm sure you can already tell how this is confusing. This hotel is great. Clean, new, what a difference. I was thrilled that I didn't have a reservation at the first Fairfield that I went to by mistake. When I checked in I was told that this is the newest hotel in the Colorado Springs area. The rooms look brand new. I don't like travelling but I slept great. I was upgraded to a suite and had a separate living room area. Two TVs, large bathroom and FREE internet. Breakfast was great each morning. I stayed for one week each visit and got to know the front desk team. Even the owner was at the property and thanked me for staying at his hotel. The hotel was conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Even Marriott makes it hard to find this place on the website. Once you find it you will always want to stay at this hotel. Don't confuse this hotel with the old nasty one at the south end of town. This has got to be the best kept secret in town.

Room Tip: Always check if they have a suite available if you are staying for longer times. They also have ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpatterson04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelkyMan, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are often confused with that hotel so I appreciate your willingness to try to clarify this for our future guests. We pride ourselves in our "homey" atmosphere and our attention to cleanliness and guest service. We love our location close to the Academy and in the Town of Monument with its many wonderful families and businesses. I hope your travels bring you back to us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stay here all the time when in Co springs and as always a great stay the room was super clean a nice staff its a good dependable stay. The best part of the hotel is its a new remodel.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better for Mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Our five-pound Pom Doodlebug thoroughly enjoyed her stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites near the Air Force Academy on September 8, 2011. The reception staff provided her with warm and helpful assistance. She enjoyed running down the halls, walking outside on the grass, and looking at the Rampart Range. Her caretakers liked the exceptionally clean rooms and terrific breakfast too. Doodlebug gives this hotel a five paw rating!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnO750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AimeeTylor, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Ah, this may be my favorite review of our hotel yet... what better way to see the good and bad of your home-away-from-home but through the eyes of our four-legged friends? Being a pet-friendly hotel isn't always easy, but it is awesome and rewarding. We take special care to maintain our hotel so that guests who have allergies to pets are not bothered by those that stayed before them. It's worth the work we put in when we see the happy faces of pets and owners alike when they are greeted like they are just another member of OUR family. Thanks for letting us be the place you stay in Colorado Springs. Aimee Tylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here for a friend's wedding that was down the road, and I was pleasantly surprised with everything. The staff was friendly and attentive. I had called the front desk for a bottle of lotion and it was at my door in less than 3 minutes. The rooms were sizeable and clean and comfortable. The hot tub was a nice addition for a relaxing dip after all the hiking at the national parks that were just a quick jump down the highway. The breakfast wasn't spectacular, but it certainly wasn't unappetizing. Overall, I must say I was very pleased with the whole hotel experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roses4poet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
590 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#26 of 104 in Colorado Springs
142 reviews
18.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#48 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 104 in Colorado Springs
762 reviews
17.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
693 reviews
11 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 104 in Colorado Springs
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Address: 15275 Struthers Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-2449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $89 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly designed Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy hotel is conveniently located in Monument just off of I-25. Come relax and enjoy our full array of amenities in addition to clean, contemporary, vibrant guest rooms and surroundings. We’re proud to be voted by guests as one of the top-rated Fairfield Inn & Suites nationwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing