We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #41 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Not to be confused with the Fairfield Inn and Suites at the south end of town. I went there by mistake and was really uncomfortable when I went to check in. Once I discovered I was at the wrong hotel I was so happy when I got to the Fairfield on Struthers. The front desk was there and very welcoming. Nice, clean guest rooms, comfortable beds. Breakfast was good. Meeting room was perfect for our meeting of 15 people. I really like this hotel. GM is new as is AGM and they really went out of there way to make us coomfortable. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. We went to a restaurant called Fusion which was 1 mile from hotel. Excellent food. Hotel is a hidden treasure!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpatterson04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    50
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
77
39
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

My husband and I booked this hotel in celebration of our anniversary. The check-in/out process was super fast and easy and the front-desk staff was friendly. We booked a king suite which had two rooms: a sitting area and bedroom and were very pleased with it. The sitting area had a 32" flat panel tv, a desk with very comfy chair, free wifi (had no issues connecting at all) , queen sofa sleeper and sofa chair. The fridge was surprisingly large for a mini and there was a microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was a good size and there was a rain showerhead. My only complaint was the water pressure was really low and it would ebb and flow (from low to lower). The bedroom was a good size and also had a 32" flat panel tv, closet, 3-drawer dresser -- we totally did not expect there would be 2 tv's in the unit. The bed was comfy. We arrived Friday evening and the pool was closed until Saturday afternoon due to some chemical issues. As mentioned in other posts, the sea salt pool was small, but was still adequate and we had a nice swim. The property has a quaint patio area that runs on the backside of the property with a spectacular view of the mountains and Pikes Peak.. We sat in the hot tub under the stars and it was amazing! There are several seating areas: one by the hot tub, one around the firepit which is really nice at night and separate area just off the breakfast area. They offer a nice complimentary breakfast with the usual items, plus biscuits/gravy, fruit cups, yogurt, jimmy dean sandwiches, quiche, waffles. The breakfast area is really nice with a few separate eating areas...tables with comfy padded chairs, a separate living room style area with a tv, "bar seating" or you could dine outside with a lovely view of the mountains. The styling of the hotel was contemporary throughout with a nice color scheme (blue and green). Overall, the room felt very "homey." The hotel is actually located in south Monument, just north of Colorado Springs which makes it nice and quiet because you're not in a full urban area which lends itself to seeing the stars at night when you're out on the patio. Getting to the hotel was easy, just off the highway. Our car battery died while there and one of the laundry ladies gave us a jump and then stopped us the next day to inquire if all was well, which was a nice touch. We can't wait to go back and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: southside of the hotel offers mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AimeeTylor, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for your comments and great feedback about our hotel. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to add your experience. Anniversaries are such special occasions and I am happy to hear we participated in making your experience memorable. Many of the things you listed here are also MY favorite amenities of our hotel- Thank you again for the wonderful feedback! Aimee Tylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

My review:
1. Clean and Comfy
2. Friendly staff
3. Walmart, gas stations, restaurants all nearby
4. Near interstate exit

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorbait69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AimeeTylor, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you, thank you, thank you... We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely appreciate that you take the time to put your thoughts down for us and others to read. I listen to everything that the guests say here on TripAdvisor and work to use your feedback and insight in our daily training to continuously improve our services. THANK YOU! It truly makes a difference in how we do things. Aimee Tylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Nice Fairfield. Seems a bit newer and is close to several food choices (TGIF and Old C's) plus a convenience store across the parking lot. Free internet worked great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We booked a suite to attend a wedding. Upon arrival, we were not given the two-bed suite that we had reserved 6 months prior. Actually, management had arranged for us to have two rooms since the 2 bed suites were overbooked. However, the young man on duty did not read through the record and do this. I commend management for their decision, but the communication to their staff was lacking. We then had to make use of the sofa bed which was certainly not great. The breakfast was decent, the hotel was new and clean, and most of the staff were friendly . The negatives were the very thin walls and cheap construction, the previously mentioned trains, and a hit and miss housekeeping staff. Our rooms were cleaned very late in the day on Fri. so I requested that they be cleaned earlier in the day on Sat. as we had to attend an afternoon wedding. When we returned to the hotel to get ready the room was not cleaned and never was that day. This is inexcusable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a brand-new, very clean and well-run hotel. It has a nice breakfast area: waffles, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, bagels, toast, quiche, boiled eggs, yogurt, milk, juice, dry cereals, etc.

The pool (which is indoors) is a bit smaller than I have seen at other Fairfield Inns. There is a nice fire pit outside the lobby/dining area on the south side of the first floor. It makes for a nice gathering place on cool Colorado evenings. The whirlpool is outdoors but just a few steps from the pool area.

The business center has two computers and a printer. The computer that I used was a little clunky as I needed to get to Google mail and upon completion didn't do a great job of clearing out my mail login credentials.

I stayed there for five days and nights in May 2011. I would definitely consider staying there again and would have no problems recommending it to others.

Room Tip: SE side 3rd floor is quiet, away from major roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChuckyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

The hotel is wonderful. We stayed there two nights this week on our way to New Mexico. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning had many things to pick from. Although the cut off time during the week was 9 am the girls that were there helping with the breakfast accommodated some visitors who arrived a little after the time. The decor is lovely. Bright greens and yellows, The hotel is very new, only 2 years old. It is also close to the academy, the "garden of the gods" and other places. The directions given by them on their web site are very accurate, getting you right to the hotel.
Would highly recommend highly.

Room Tip: Just ask, when calling to reserve a room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yayablades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
8.4 mi away
No photo provided
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs A...
#35 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#13 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#22 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#26 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
4.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 106 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Address: 15275 Struthers Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly designed Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy hotel is conveniently located in Monument just off of I-25. Come relax and enjoy our full array of amenities in addition to clean, contemporary, vibrant guest rooms and surroundings. We’re proud to be voted by guests as one of the top-rated Fairfield Inn & Suites nationwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing