We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Mediterranean food”

Caspian Cafe Mediterranean
Reserve with OpenTable
Caspian Cafe Mediterranean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,431 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Garden of the Gods Rd
Description: Bringing wonderful dishes from the Mediterranean to a Colorado Springs Restaurant, Caspian Café is sure to please the palate with amazing flavors prepared by Chef Daniel White. Dishes represent the full range of the Mediterranean from French and Greek Classics such as Steak Nicoise and Gyros to Middle Eastern Dishes such as Falafel and Shish Taouk. Full service bar and private dining area available for banquets. Evening reservations recommended.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Awesome Mediterranean food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Perhaps the best I've had in any town. Great spirit & wine list, and a variety of menu items and specials for the whole group. Great service, too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomlazzaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    209
    46
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I came here on a Wednesday, and it felt like an intimate weekend date. The staff is professional, knowledgeable, and polite. The atmosphere is romantic and the food was amazing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding food!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I've been there for lunch all of my previous visits. Tonight I enjoyed a pasta shrimp dish that was exquisite! Everyone there had such a warm and friendly personality! Don't miss this place when you're near!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigbirdschell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great Colorado Springs standby”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

When we moved to Colorado Springs a few years ago, we were so pleased to discover the Caspian Cafe. We've eaten here many times and always enjoy the excellent food, warm welcome and great service. The menu is a tour of the Mediterranean and everything we've ever ordered is excellent. They also have a short but interesting wine list, which we've enjoyed exploring. I highly recommend this restaurant to people looking for interesting food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gogogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, unique”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We celebrated my boyfriend's parent's anniversary recently. We had a party of 7 and were very well hosted. We stayed after everyone else had left and never felt very rushed to leave. Our coffees and waters were always full. The server was attentive and accommodating-we had 2 gluten and one shellfish allergy. The food was very high quality and authentic. The only downfall was that the table was so wide, we couldn't hear anyone speaking at the other end it was so far away, and one of the lips of the table that folds out wasn't straight so the plate kept sliding toward the edge of the table and teeter-tottering on the un-flat edge.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caspian Cafe Mediterranean also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Caspian Cafe Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing