We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gyro I have ever had”

Caspian Cafe Mediterranean
Reserve with OpenTable
Caspian Cafe Mediterranean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 1,447 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Garden of the Gods Rd
Description: Bringing wonderful dishes from the Mediterranean to a Colorado Springs Restaurant, Caspian Café is sure to please the palate with amazing flavors prepared by Chef Daniel White. Dishes represent the full range of the Mediterranean from French and Greek Classics such as Steak Nicoise and Gyros to Middle Eastern Dishes such as Falafel and Shish Taouk. Full service bar and private dining area available for banquets. Evening reservations recommended.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Gyro I have ever had”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I worked in a Greek restaurant for 5 years, so my expectations were high walking in, but I must admit this was the most delicious gyro I have ever had.
I also got the hummus and baklava, which were both good but not awesome like the gyro.
I will defiantly go back if ever in Colorado Springs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c_bear311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    220
    50
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Really delicious food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

First, the inside of the restaurant is beautifully decorated in brown earthy tones with comfortable booths and tables. An attractive bar with its own seating area is to one side of the entry area and the restaurant is on the other side. All of the waiters are extremely professional and friendly. They always have the specials memorized in detail. The food is truly superb. We eat out regularly and have eaten at great restaurants all over the country. My adult son says the braised lamb shank is the best entrée he's every had anywhere - perfectly cooked and served with a rich, flavorful sauce along with potatoes and a bean cassoulet. I love the tapas platter which features hummus, baba ghanoush, stuffed grape leaves, falafel and more. There is a wide range of entrees from prime rib to tagines and shish kebobs. Everything is always fresh and beautifully seasoned. It's worth mentioning that the salads are also exceptional - very fresh and distinctively Mediterranean. Also, there is a fine cocktail and wine list. If you have room, the desserts are also excellent. Personally, I love the Grand Marnier chocolate mousse, but there are other really nice ones including Mediterranean/Middle Eastern specialties. Always a wonderful experience and great for lunch as well. On Friday nights there is a belly dancer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delicious Flavors, Great Service”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Shish Taouk is one of the best dishes I have ever eaten. It's a simple rice-and-chicken-kebab affair, but the chicken was so juicy and the rice fragrant and yummy. The service was prompt and friendly, although we went during off hours so there was no crowd to speak of. I will be back, and if you're passing through Colorado Springs, Caspian Cafe is a must-stop destination.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovesEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place, great service, great food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

What more can I say? This place has great med food and great service. The gyro meat is really good. Dink selection is fantastic, including a bunch of local micro brews from Bristol. Great place for a date.

Helpful?
Thank Charles7622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing....Again!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Found on TripAdvisor...can't go wrong! 1st visit a month ago for birthday celebration...tonight because it was Soooo good the 1st time! Truly amazing cuisine....no matter what the occasion is!

Helpful?
Thank CO_bound_2stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caspian Cafe Mediterranean also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Caspian Cafe Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing