We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time, great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caspian Cafe Mediterranean

Caspian Cafe Mediterranean
Reserve with OpenTable
Caspian Cafe Mediterranean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 1,403 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Garden of the Gods Rd
Description: Bringing wonderful dishes from the Mediterranean to a Colorado Springs Restaurant, Caspian Café is sure to please the palate with amazing flavors prepared by Chef Daniel White. Dishes represent the full range of the Mediterranean from French and Greek Classics such as Steak Nicoise and Gyros to Middle Eastern Dishes such as Falafel and Shish Taouk. Full service bar and private dining area available for banquets. Evening reservations recommended.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“great time, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Fabulous food, with a great variety offered, and we loved the belly dancer. We had fish and lamb dishes, and I had mussels. The service was attentive and personalized. Outstanding!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    795
    205
    45
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Date Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Creative, fabulous food. This place is a great find for truly wonderful dishes. Outside, it's obvious this place used to be a Denny's or something, but the decor inside is gorgeous. Be prepared for wonderful, welcoming service and a truly delicious meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
“Amazing atmosphere and fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Positive mood is set immediately with a warm welcome and firm handshake by the owner for the man and friendly kiss on the cheek for the women. They make you really feel like a guest before lavishing you with food choices (from France, Morocco, Spain, Greece, Italy, Iran, and Turkey) that have yet to disappoint. On Friday and Saturday night the entertainment includes an authentic belly dancer (not a transplanted pole dancer :-) which adds to the ambiance instead of distracting in any way. Of course nothing is perfect, and I found a lack of international beer choices the only thing to complain about which was somewhat offset by the array of wines and liquor. Also the plain decor of the outside of the restaurant does not do the warm atmosphere that greets you on inside justice. Overall, very highly recommended for a romantic dinner, discerning foodie, or family looking for quality fare!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First time eating here was a real treat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our high school cross-country team enjoyed a great meal here. The lamb and beef kabob was delicious and traditional Mediterranean with rice, a tasty tomato-based sauce and sour cream. The desserts were large and decadent. The belly dancer who made her way through the restaurant livened things up! Will definitely visit again next time in Colorado Springs.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ELP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been going to Caspian for some time now. I love it, I have never had a bad meal there! However, that being said, I have never had a bad meal, but for dinner, I would only order steaks from now on. I think it's silly pay $20 for a leg of chicken on a bed of white rice with veggies. (It's still really good chicken) I would just order that on the lunch menu when it's cheaper. The service is outstanding too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaxCO82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caspian Cafe Mediterranean also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Caspian Cafe Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing