We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL local restaurant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caspian Cafe Mediterranean

Caspian Cafe Mediterranean
Reserve with OpenTable
Caspian Cafe Mediterranean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 1,403 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Garden of the Gods Rd
Description: Bringing wonderful dishes from the Mediterranean to a Colorado Springs Restaurant, Caspian Café is sure to please the palate with amazing flavors prepared by Chef Daniel White. Dishes represent the full range of the Mediterranean from French and Greek Classics such as Steak Nicoise and Gyros to Middle Eastern Dishes such as Falafel and Shish Taouk. Full service bar and private dining area available for banquets. Evening reservations recommended.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“WONDERFUL local restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This restaurant is so beautiful and the food is better than I've ever experienced in Colorado Springs. Delicately cooked, light sauces with depth of flavor and spices, beautiful presentation... PERFECT!
I recommend the feta crisps as an appetizer (not crispy, though... perhaps a misnomer?) Walnut chicken or the pomengranite braized ribs for dinner, and the mousse or the saffron creme for dessert. Their mediterranean coffee was very good too.

The service was wonderful! Our server was Kat (sp?) She was knowledgable and had a great personality - not too overbearing but entertaining.

We were expecting the bill to be a little high because we splurged on appetizers, drinks, and dessert. However, I felt that the prices were completely in line with the quality of the food being served.

I will definitely return, with friends!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzkittencolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    205
    45
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“The Best Mediterranean In Colorado”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The food at Caspian cafe is sublime. The multitude of choice on the menu ensures that everyone will find a wonderful meal to enjoy. We are able to go to the Caspian Cafe with the confidence that what ever we choose for our dinner, the food will be exceptional. The wait staff is very friendly and attentive, ensuring that your dining experience is extremely pleasant. The proprietor, Moe, Is a wonderful, friendly person who loves to spend time with each and every one of his guests. I highly recommend this awesome dining experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anonymous_A123B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“The best food in Colorado Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have been a long time customer of the Caspian and when we are taking special guests out for dinner or lunch, we always take them there. The quality of their food is consistently good and I can honestly say I have never had a bad experience. The service is excellent and Moe, the owner is a sweetheart. I highly recommend them to anyone that is sick of the same old chain restaurants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I went with two friends to celebrate a birthday. I lived in Italy for three years and have traveled the mediterran quite a bit. The food was comparable to the food I had there. Wonderful atmosphere. I would have liked to have soft music playing like mellow opera or mediterran music. The service was impeccable. A bit pricey but the food was excellent quality. I recommend this for a date night or group gathering.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and wonderful service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have been coming for a number of years and the food has never disappointed! Everyone we bring just loves the restaurant. The food is always wonderful from appetizers, entrees and desserts. Service is top notch and the owner always makes us feel welcome.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caspian Cafe Mediterranean also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Caspian Cafe Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing