We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Snack”

Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 1,447 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Afternoon Snack”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a nice place to stop to get a bite to eat while your waitting for your movie to start. This was the first time my wife and I stopped in. We were acknowledged as soon as we walked in. We sat in the bar area and ordered a drink and nachos. When my wifes drink came we noticed something was floating inside. It appeared to be an eyelash. We did let the waitress know, she acted like okay. She did offer to replace the drink but we declined. She did remove the cost of the drink from the bill. When the nachos came, we were suprised, there were much more then we thought. The nachos weren't too bad.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coloradotravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    70
    45
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“awesome pizza and beer!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is always our "go to" place when visiting Colorado Springs. Their pizza (Margherita) is amazing and they have a wonderful selection in-house crafted brews...you won't be disappointed! They make a great burger too! Try the Smokehouse BBQ burger...yum!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and craft beer”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have never been to Colorado Springs before so I was unfamiliar with the restaurant that I was heading to. While I was on the way to the restaurant I passed Rock Bottom. Have you ever been driving to a restaurant and you feel as though a magnet is pulling you toward someplace else. Well that is how I felt heading to dinner. Oh I tried to go to the other restaurant but I relented to the pull.

Glad I did. The menu is all over the place so you can easily find something regardless of your appetite. I had the Pizza, which tasted like a gourmet pizza and two different beers brewed at their micro brewery. I wish that I could transplant this place to my hometown.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BusiTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nearby Favorite”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This location was a nearby favorite for a quick drink and meal. The food was consistently good and the beer was reasonably priced. Bar staff is hit or miss. Sometimes they are great and other times they suck. Stop by after 10 pm for great prices on appetizers and beer.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jstaff83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gross beer”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Some of the worse beer I've ever tasted and the food is mediocre at best The prices are much to high for the quality

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockymtngirlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing