We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USArmySoldier”

TravelStar Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TravelStar Inn & Suites
Ranked #82 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed August 12, 2012

OKAY, first of all I am not used to staying in Motels but it was cozy for the money. It used to be a Ramada Inn so I figured it was nice enough to stay in. I am currently undergoing a divorce and I needed a place to stay for a week for the income I am dealing with since no barracks room were available for me so, to me it was clean enough without roommate hassle. The management offers continental brkfst, free internet, free cable, AC, clean towels daily and I had a microwave and a Refrigerator. They even have a pool. I met the Korean family and they happen to be the business owners and they are hoping to open the restaurant one day. My first duty station was Korea so I wanted to support and I believe you would enjoy the service. They have Korean watchdogs which made me respect the Korean culture even more. I do wish they could provide a free cont'l breakfast menu to go though.

Room Tip: Great value for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmithUSArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

OKAY, first of all I am not used to staying in Motels but it was cozy for the money. It used to be a Ramada Inn so I figured it was nice enough to stay in. I am currently undergoing a divorce and I needed a place to stay for a week for the income I am dealing with since no barracks room were available for me so, to me it was clean enough without roommate hassle. The management offers continental brkfst, free internet, free cable, AC, clean towels daily and I had a microwave and a Refrigerator. They even have a pool. I met the Korean family and they happen to be the business owners and they are hoping to open the restaurant one day. My first duty station was Korea so I wanted to support and I believe you would enjoy the service. They have Korean watchdogs which made me respect the Korean culture even more. I do wish they could provide a free cont'l breakfast menu to go though.

Room Tip: If you are on low budget and need an economical place to chill for a few days for whatever reasons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmithUSArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the country and the staff here is by far the best. They cleaned the room everyday and the rates were perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Ok, I booked through hotels.com but they suck and have horrible costumer service so I am writing my review on here. I stayed here a couple years back and had no problems, but I stayed 7/7/2012 and it was a horrible experience! The room smelt nasty, later to find out it was bug spray. After being in the motel for about 2 hours, we found baby ants on the table, and checked the other tables along with the microwave, which had ants all over as well. Went and complained to the front desk and he grabbed bug spray to spray our room and expected us to still want to stay in that room, refusing to, he gave us another room, and went and checked it out, and it had ants as well. I called hotels.com and they were unable to find another hotel available for us, so we went to the front desk to check out and said we wanted our money back, and the guy threw our room keys across the desk and pretty much freaked out and refused to give us our money back and put us in another room(the suite), but at this point I was so upset I just wanted a room without ants. So we checked out the suite, and it didn't appear to have aunts until the next morning. The hotel manager was rude to us and was infested with ants. Don't stay here, even if it was only a dollar per night, I'd never stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dancinchicken911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I had booked this hotel through hotels.com for 9 nights. Half of the reviews were good, half bad. I thought we would give it a chance. I am so sorry we did! Stayed only 1 night because of the following: People were yelling obscenities at someone outside their rm. No towels in rm. except for 1 dirty washcloth. 1/2 roll of toilet paper, no extra. Had to hold coffee maker pot up to have coffee drip into cup. Very few lights worked in rm. Blood stain on one pillow. Lipstick stain on another pillow. Graffiti name on back of bathroom door. Security latch lock kicked in, broken, & unusable. Spa filled with dirt & weeds. Kiddie pool taped off & unusable. Exercise rm. unusable. In other words, BELIEVE the negative reviews!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Motherof68w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We had just had a terrible experience just across the street. But TravelStar Inn was clean, quiet and comfortable. The beds, floors, bathroom were immaculate. The place was quiet and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We were not given a no smoking room as requested, the first room they tried to put us in had guests below that were blaring their music, the rooms were dirty the towels were either stained or not fresh the bathroom was dirty, and it is in a bad part of town. If I hadn't already made a reservation and prepaid I would have asked for a refund and found another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
The Broadmoor
The Broadmoor
#2 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,315 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs, A Dolce Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorad...
#17 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,487 reviews
9.7 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#71 of 104 in Colorado Springs
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 104 in Colorado Springs
122 reviews
8 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 104 in Colorado Springs
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TravelStar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TravelStar Inn & Suites

Address: 1703 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-2223 (Formerly Travelodge Colorado Springs South)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $55 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TravelStar Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Convenient central Colorado Springs location• Most attractions within 6 miles• 4 miles from Fort Carson• 2 miles from Broadmoor Hotel & World Arena• Refrigerator & Microwave in every room• Pet friendly with extra pet fee (not included in rate)• Upgraded suites with jacuzzi hot tubs available• Free continental breakfast and on-premise restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your TravelStar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelstar Hotel Colorado Springs
Travelstar Inn And Suites
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing