We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Super stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mecca Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mecca Motel
Ranked #51 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Cheshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We recently spent 6 nights here and had a super stay. The owners went out of their way to help and any questions were answered accurately and with good nature. The room was spacious, very clean and well maintained
We were loaned a kettle which, being British, enabled us to 'make a brew'!
The motel is in a good location enabling easy access to some beautiful and stunning scenery.
We particularly liked being able to walk to Manitou Springs and Colorado City and browse the local shops, this is a real novelty in the US where 'just down the road' usually means a lengthy drive!
Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmunro28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    27
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
38
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Thank you to the staff at Mecca Motel, as the rooms we stayed in were so clean and well taken care of. The pool and hot tub were in excellent condition, so very nice to stay in a clean place. We've stayed at the Mecca for several summers as we pass through Colorado. I love how we were treated, and I would recommend this Motel to anyone interested in staying on the Westside of Colorado Springs. The Mecca is so close to Old Colorado City & Manitou, where the shopping is great, and there are several fine restaurants close by. We love the Mecca, and we will be back next summer. Thank you Liz & Gary, always a pleasure at the Mecca.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LORI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here because of the excellent reviews it had received - and we were not disappointed!!! A little mom and pop place that resembles a throwback to the 50's. The place was immaculate and quiet!! The owner was friendly and helpful about things to see. Great price, great room and great service!! Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorrie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I found this hotel on TripAdvisor, and was glad I did ! We rented three rooms for several days each, every room was clean, well maintained, and rates were very reasonable ! The singles and the double had fridge, micro and wifi. Settled between Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs, it was right between two great historic and sight seeing towns. Liz was always nearby, and ready to help with anything we needed, making our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely be back in the future, to visit our growing family, and will be staying at the Mecca whenever we are there !

Room Tip: Single rooms are only for one person, would be crowded with anymore than that. For only slight highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drakkarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Mecca motel in Sept., 2013 and found it to be charming. Very clean rooms and the owners (Liz and Gary) could not have been nicer. It is economical and the location is perfect for getting to all the sites. Thanks again, Liz and Gary for making our trip special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irshmgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

As usual read all the reviews, needed inexpensive place for just one night. The outside is clean, very pretty with plants and flowers, pool area clean and being used by quiet group of young people. Our room was in the corner of the parking lot. Quiet all night. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom appeared to have just been updated, with newer tile and tub/shower surround. Tub was large enough for a bigger girl like me to actually lay back and soak in some warm bubbles.
Towels and wash cloths were of a nice grade also, not little thin cheap ones.

We were greeted by Liz, who made us feel instantly welcome. Also, recommended some outstanding Mexican food found directly across the street.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Retro little motel to anyone. Clean, Clean, Clean

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back of parking lot, as the street in front is a busy one. And walk across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Mecca for a couple nights earlier this month while she was looking for a nursing job in CO & WY. We stayed again at the end of our trip. Luckily they had no damage from the floods. The room was perfect--lots of space, with a table, chairs, fridge and microwave, and two queen beds. Lizbeth and Gary were gracious and helpful. Coffee is available at the office in the morning. There are restaurants and a grocery store nearby. I plan to stay here again when my husband and I come our to visit our daughter (who did get the nursing job she hoped for!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainhomeJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast
Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast
#50 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#8 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#36 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mel-Haven Lodge
Mel-Haven Lodge
#42 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mecca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mecca Motel

Property: Mecca Motel
Address: 3518 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1999
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location, centrally located to the attractions of the Pikes Peak region. Near Manitou Springs, am coffee, swimming pool, hot tub, cable TV, high speed WI-FI, clean & family owned. Open for Summer seasonal business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Mecca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mecca Hotel Colorado Springs
Mecca Motel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing