We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic location, good service and very reasonable rates” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Ranked #41 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
St. Charles, MO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, good service and very reasonable rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

All the great Colorado Springs attractions are less than 5 minutes from this quaint, little hotel. Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Old Colorado City and, of course, Pikes Peak are practically within walking distance from the hotel.....well maybe not the base of the mountain....but it is still very close.

It is a well kept up older hotel with nice, modern rooms. My son says the pool was great and I observed the owners taking good care of it on a daily basis. The breakfast pastries were fine/typical. The staff was helpful and nice. The rates were very reasonable for our "on a budget" traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    52
    13
    13
    5
See reviews for
66
43
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The lodge has all types of rooms. We needed a room for six which is not always easy to find. We had three queen beds, a fridge, a microwave, and two televisions. The room had been remodeled with new doors, new windows, and new entry steps. The floors squeaked a little, but that is harder to fix. The rooms and bath were clean, the beds comfortable. The breakfast had a good variety but no hot foods. The advantage to this motel is that it is close to Pikes Peak and the Garden of the Gods. The motel is located between two highways but we did not hear any road noise. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhappyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed here with my husband, grand daughter, and elderly parents for three days. We had a room with two double beds and a kitchen, and my parents had a room with one queen bed, and a nice porch that backed up to the swimming pool. Both rooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen was small, but perfect for our needs. The TVs and internet worked well, and the beds were very comfortable. We played cards every afternoon at the unit by the pool, while my grand daughter swam, then headed to the other unit to cook our dinner at our shaded picnic area. We even had a BBQ grill. The property is located just minutes from Garden of the Gods and downtown Manitou, as well as other big attractions like the zoo and Santa's workshop. The owners are a lovely couple, and were very nice and accommodating in every way. We will definitely return to the Rainbow Motel when our travels take us that way again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

me and my girl stayed at the rainbow and it was one of the most comfortable and friendly places ive been in a while the pool is clean and refreshing the rooms are super clean and the whole atmosphere is relaxing I recamend the rainbow to all that come up to Manitou and its very affordable for all the atmosphere u get a must stay

Room Tip: al the rooms are exelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I was not sure what to expect, but the room was nicely and recently updated with marble features, new bedding, and very soft sheets! The owners are charming and kind. The location is very close to Garden of the Gods, and downtown Manitou. It is a short walk to a free shuttle stop, or you can take a lovely 1/2 hour walk into town along a paved creek path. We enjoyed staying there very much, and it is a great value for the money. We will come stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Kind staff and homely feeling to the entire hotel. Just a generally nice experience, nothing over the top! The food was what you'd expect, the location was convenient, it was certainly an above prosaic experience. Overall a nice hotel, I would recommend if you were headed to Colorado Springs and wanted a clean, nice place to stay while you do business!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The room was so out dated and smelt old and mildewy. The room didn't look like it was even cleaned judging by the dust and dirt on the floor. Then the bedding smelt like smoke and sweat and had status and burn marks! When I complained the owners didn't seem to care. They barely speak English so communicating a solution was not going to happen. Especially since they don't seem to care about their customers. They do not make you feel welcome, more of an inconvenience than anything. I would never recommend staying here even to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallybeaver5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mel-Haven Lodge
Mel-Haven Lodge
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Saddle Motel
Silver Saddle Motel
#8 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs

Property: Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Address: 3709 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1915
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing