We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely Adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airport Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #63 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

My family stayed here because of the positive reviews I found online. The room and bathroom were clean and we had a fridge and microwave which was a plus because we stayed here about five days. With a military discount the room was about $61 a night which is really great for Colorado Springs in the middle of summer. The breakfast was also pretty good. There were biscuits and gravy and a waffle maker in addition to the traditional continental breakfast fare. Also, if you're military this hotel is right outside of the gate of Peterson AFB which was really convenient. The main problem with this motel was that to get to our non-smoking room we had to walk through the smoking room hallway. The strength of the smoke was headache-inducing and we fortunately found a way the bypass the hallway. Otherwise, I would recommend hotel.

  • Liked — Clean and affordable
  • Disliked — Smokey hallway
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueJeansJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We apologize for the smoke smell in the hallway. Since your last stay with us we undergone many renovations. All smoking rooms are now located upstairs on the back side of the building, so you no longer have to walk through the smoking rooms hallway to get to the non-smoking rooms. As always our entire bottom level is non smoking also. We look forward to you visiting us again soon and thank you for choosing Airport Value Inn and Suites as your Colorado Springs hotel destination.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
21
10
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2007

I choose this hotel based on the reviews, and we were not at all disappointed. It was a little difficult to find, and a substantially long drive from I-25, but worth it.

We had to call three times for directions because we kept getting lost. The young lady and older woman at the front desk were not only helpful, but kind and patient, too. When we arrived, I asked for a first floor room. They easily changed our room assignment without question.

The room was large (for the price), clean, and comfortable. The bathroom / vanity area was a little small, and the bathroom door could not be opened or closed if someone was standing at the sink, but that was a minor inconvenience. It was more than made up for by the number of easily accessible power outlets needed for our various battery chargers..

The carpet was clean and cushy, and I was comfortable with letting my daughter walk around barefoot. The bathroom was spotless, and the toilet was "sanitized for our protection!".

The breakfast was definitely better than most free "continental" breakfasts. The waffles were a wonderful treat, and the orange juice was deliciously thick and tart. The coffee was only adequate, as it had little flavor and was a little too weak. However, there were also several flavors of tea bags available. There was plenty of creamer, sugar, and artificial sweetener, but it would be nice if they carried Splenda.

The fitness room was of a decent size, with two bikes, a treadmill, and a circuit weight set. There were plenty of towels, soap and a sink, as well as a water dispenser and a tv. The equipment was all in good, working condition.

I highly recommend this hotel. It is only about 15 minutes from Colorado College, and about five minutes from downtown. The area appeared very safe, and there were a multitude of restaurants available within a five minute drive.

  • Liked — cleanliness, price, helpful staff, breafast choices
  • Disliked — towels were a little small
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mzklever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for such a thorough review of your stay with us. We aim to always provide our guests with the best accommodations and guest services. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel destination in Colorado Springs.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Isle, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2006

This hotel is a bit off the beaten path but it was a really good place to stay. We were there 2 nights. Checked in about 12 noon and were able to get to our room right away. The king sized bed was older and a bit firm but comfortable. The hotel is obviously an older one, but it is spotless and very well maintained. The internet worked great, and was free...there were 3 hbo channels and a lot of cable stations too. The real shining star though was their breakfast, they call it a continental, but its NOT, it was packed with goodies. They have thick waffles you make yourself, and best of all sausage gravy with biscuits. Plus 4 kinds of cereal, milk, butter pastries and donuts. All this for less than 50.00 a day including tax. The staff was very helpful with directions and everyone was very friendly. Look forward to staying again in the future.

  • Liked — The breakfast and the value
  • Disliked — The room was dim, more lighting would have been a big plus!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank flowerladytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities we offer. We have completed many upgrades since your last stay. We have also added to our premium cable television package to include 5 new ESPN channels. We thank you for choosing Airport Value Inn and Suites.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#60 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#56 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#58 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
3.4 mi away
Satellite Hotel
Satellite Hotel
#66 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Value Inn & Suites

Property: Airport Value Inn & Suites
Address: 6875 Space Village Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80915-9701
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Value Inn & Suites is located at the North gate entrance to United States Peterson Air Force Base. Airport Value Inn & Suites provides a quality hotel at a valuable price. Located only 15 miles from downtown Colorado Springs and 10 miles from the Colorado Springs Airport, the hotel also provides easy access to attractions such as the Citadel Mall, United States Olympic Training Center, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Garden of the Gods, Cliff Dwellings, Seven Falls and Pikes Peak just to name a few. Guest can jump start there mornings with the free newspaper and free hot and cold complimentary breakfast featuring Belgian Waffles, Biscuits and Gravy, Bagels, Fruit, Cereal, Juice and more. Nearby restaurants provide a wide variety of dining options for lunch or dinner. The hotel also provides Free High Speed WiFi Internet, Business Center, Picnic Area with grill, Breakfast Room, Fitness Room, Relaxing Reading Lounge, Meeting/Conference Room. All Regular guest rooms feature mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, TV, Work Desk and Hair Dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Airport Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Value Hotel
Airport Value Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing