We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An eclectic little place...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Airport Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6875 Space Village Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80915   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An eclectic little place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for three weeks after our house was sold. This place had the best pet rate in town, a decent continental breakfast, and extremely friendly, and accomodating staff. Though the area is a little seedy, it could be alot worse in the springs. I actually felt safe, and secure. There are smoking rooms available here. The hotel is very well kept, clean, and monitored closely. There is a convenience store right next door, as well as several other dining and laundry facilities nearby. There is no pool, or any fancy extras, but the service, price, and accomodations cannot be beat if you are traveling with pets.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank yourserviceadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Guest Service Representative at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
17
10
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My family and I stayed here when relocating to Colorado Springs. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast is wonderful, our kids asked for it everyday. The fitness room and laundry facility are wonderful add-ons especially when you are staying for extended periods of time, which they offer great rates for too. Loved having 24 hour wireless internet and the staff can not be beat. They also had wonderful cable package with many premium channels like ESPN and HBO We stayed in a regular room and then moved to a suite. I would highly recommend the suites, the regular rooms do have microwaves and mini refrigerators, which is uncommon at such a reasonable rate, but the suites have full kitchens with separate bedrooms and sitting area. Overall this hotel is awesome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very well run company
the only place ill stay when in colorado we have stayed at many motels and hotels and airport value inn and suites is the cleanest and the best breakfast and also the friendliest employees that i have had the pleasure of renting a room from anytime im in colorado springs i will always stay at airport value inn and suites

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karencroghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Airport Value Inn & Suites greatly appreciates the wonderful comment and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to Colorado Springs. We Thank You for choosing Airport Value Inn & Suites as you Colorado Springs hotel destination and Merry Christmas!

Sincerely,

Airport Value Inn & Suites
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I don't have unrealistic expectations from budget hotels, but this one is below par in my opinion.

Problems:
-Check in took well over 30 minutes and I was the only one in the lobby
-I was placed in a smoking room because they were overbooked
-Zero wifi signal

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samhenegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Airport Value Inn & Suites appreciates your response on your visit to our hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service and offer the best amenities to all our guests. Guest comments help better our training and customer service. Do to the events of poor Wi-Fi signal and long check-in operations our wonderful staff here have been updated on operations of front desk check-in procedures and have upgraded our wireless routers to give excellent signal for all your online business needs. Here at Airport Value Inn & Suites we do our very best in providing our guests with the best and hope that you will visit us again in the near future to have the chance to experience the changes made to better our services to you. We thank you for choosing us as your Colorado Springs hotel destination and wish you happy and safe trip in the future ahead.

In Regards,
Shaun Madrid
Airport Value Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Chandler, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

During our stay in June at Americas Best Value Innl in Colorado springs at 430 W Garden of the Gods. We had the best experience in hotel accommodations. Your rep at this inn (Maria) was most pleasant, professional, helpful in so many ways, that she is the far best rep of any hotel that we have stayed in, and we travel a lot. Our vacation made it better with Maria being at the Best Value Inn. Thanks again Maria

Room Tip: Ground floor was quiet - Parking excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mananto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay Center, KS
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a basic motel with good service. We spent $73 on a double queen on a Saturday night in June 2013. The motel is clean but it does have some air quality issues, but opening the window and airing out the room solved our problem. Bed was good. It is close to the flea market and breakfast was available early.
We stayed in this motel July 2012 and also had a good experience.

Room Tip: No elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enteJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with our hotel. Recently we have been updating the main building of our hotel. Although we do not have an elevator to the 2nd floor our friendly staff offers assistance to all guests for 2nd floor amenities. We do have many main floor rooms, our goal is to always exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Colorado Springs and we thank you for making Airport Value Inn and Suites your Colorado Springs hotel destination.

Sincerely,
Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites
www.airportvalueinn.com
1-800-596-5588
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I did my comparison shopping, this is after the lady at American Best Value Inn's front desk gave me best price in a pleasant tone.

I was exhausted, usually happens from traveling. Arriving at the room- spacious and clean, I fell on to bed. The bathroom was clean, everything was up to par. Working TV with remote and a view facing east waiting for a mountain sunrise. People were respectful of the quiet hours.

Up the next morning (although arriving close to closing), the breakfast bar was stocked with juice, waffles and other goodies / nothing like the sinking filling of watching door shut in your face (or we just ran out)- but NOT HERE!!! The staff was even kind letting me know how to properly operate the waffle maker. I even shared those instructions with the next guest with started a pleasant conversation. It was a good start to a good morning.

The staff was helpful with all questions and smiling, which helps take the weight of the road off. It was a good stay.... 4 1/2 out of 5... I enjoyed my stay at American Best Value Inn Suites in Colorado Springs. 5/24 - 5/25 2013

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#57 of 106 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airpor...
#75 of 106 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
8.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#78 of 106 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Value Place Colorado Springs
Value Place Colorado Springs
#55 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
6.9 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#72 of 106 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
7.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#41 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Value Inn & Suites

Property: Airport Value Inn & Suites
Address: 6875 Space Village Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80915
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Value Inn & Suites is located at the North gate entrance to United States Peterson Air Force Base. Airport Value Inn & Suites provides a quality hotel at a valuable price. Located only 15 miles from downtown Colorado Springs and 10 miles from the Colorado Springs Airport, the hotel also provides easy access to attractions such as the Citadel Mall, United States Olympic Training Center, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Garden of the Gods, Cliff Dwellings, Seven Falls and Pikes Peak just to name a few. Guest can jump start there mornings with the free newspaper and free hot and cold complimentary breakfast featuring Belgian Waffles, Biscuits and Gravy, Bagels, Fruit, Cereal, Juice and more. Nearby restaurants provide a wide variety of dining options for lunch or dinner. The hotel also provides Free High Speed WiFi Internet, Business Center, Picnic Area with grill, Breakfast Room, Fitness Room, Relaxing Reading Lounge, Meeting/Conference Room. All Regular guest rooms feature mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, TV, Work Desk and Hair Dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Airport Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Value Hotel
Airport Value Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing