We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airport Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #63 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

I had booked this room for a friend's husband before he left the country. He is a soldier and never sleeps more then 4 hours. He let me know that the room was neat and clean. He took a shower and was supposed to head over for dinner. Never happened. The room was so comfortable he slept for 7 hours straight. He needed that good nights sleep and I was glad that this hotel was so comfortable that he could get it. It is very close to Peterson AFB and not too far from Ft. Carson and the airport. Very reasonably priced and that includes breakfast (can't comment more on that as he had to leave before 6am).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proudarmywifeandmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your friends stay. Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing Airport Value Inn and Suites as your Colorado Springs hotel destination.

Sincerely,
Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
21
10
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnsburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

The beds were very comfortable and the room and bathroom was very clean. The bathroom sink area was very small and the shower area was cramped. Had a microwave, frig, and coffee maker. Had to ask at the front desk for an iron and ironing board. The key wouldn't work the back entrance, so people were propping the door open all night, which made me nervous. Breakfast room was a nice size, but on the second floor with a long flight of stairs to get to it. Food was good, with a nice selection of various fresh bagels. Fresh cut-up fruit was available. One waffle maker for belgian waffles. They asked us to turn off the air conditioner when not in the room, which made the room warm after being gone all day. I understand they were trying to conserve energy.

Room Tip: No elevator, and the dining room is on the second floor. So, if you have trouble taking stairs, it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Guest comments help to better our training and customer service. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the clean, comfortable room and complimentary breakfast. Our friendly trained staff is always available to help guests with any of the amenities on the 2nd floor. We are discussing possibly implementing irons and ironing boards in each room. Also the issue with the back entrance has been rectified and is now key card accessible. Due to conserving energy, in 2013 we received the gold award for the greenleaders program through Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you for choosing Airport Value Inn and Suites.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

though this is an older hotel, it is in good repair, and clean with the exception of the chair in our room that was staiined. A varied breakfast is complimentary and well prepared. The management will go out of their way to accomadate any request and despite the proximity to Petersen AFB, the area was quiet and convenient to major roads. Gorgeous views of the rockies and Pikes Peak from some rooms and the Breakfast room on the second floor.
We stayed 7 nights and the weekly rate through Priceline was just $42 per night.

Room Tip: no smoking only on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mymei44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations. We are pleased you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and view of Pikes Peak. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Colorado Springs.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

To get to this hotel you get off the interstate and go straight through the stop light. Get in the far right hand lane and turn in at the Loaf-n-Jug gas station. It's a little tricky but worth it in the long run. Located about 5 mins from WalMart, 10 mins from the Airport, and walking distance from the AirForce base this is the best area to be in.

There are plenty of dining choices within walking distance. There's a mexican restaurant, dairy queen, a diner, even a dive bar that serves food. Not to mention your right next to a dry cleaners and a grow shop and a wellness center.

All the rooms come with mini fridge and microwaves. They also have desks in the rooms and free HBO and free wifi. Usually about 250kbps throttled. Which is really fast. The place you want to stay though is the 100$ a night suites they have if you have the money. Full kitchen with full fridge, stove, and all appliances. It comes with all the plates, bowls, silverware, pots, pans, etc. They are separate from the main building and have their own parking lot. They are way nicer. TV in the living room and one in the bed room. The suites have 3 HBO's to choose from and their own wifi router. The sofa in the living room was a sleeper sofa too. Very nice!

The free breakfast is the same breakfast at every other hotel pretty much. Nothing exciting. The one exciting part is if you're military or a veteran you get discounted room rates here. Rooms are about 250$ a week usually. I was able to get the suite for the same price with my veteran discount. Well worth it.

On-site laundry has 2 washers and 2 dryers only. It's 1.50$ to wash and 1.50$ to dry but you can extend for another 15 mins for another quarter while the dryers still on.

Denver is 30 mins north and Pueblo is 30 mins south. Downtown is 2 mins car ride or 5 mins walk. There are a line of bars around the area, but the best one hands down is the "Sufferin' B@st@rd" by the Conoco. Happy hour is 4-6pm and the prices are very cheap anyways. They're a ton of regular vets there and they always bring food to snack on. Holidays they do a potluck where everyone gets together and decides who brings what dish. For a bar, they're very down to earth and easy going.

Garden of the Gods and other attractions are about 15 mins away. Pretty much ALL other attractions are... This is place is in the prime "night life" area.

If you want a great place to stay look no further!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caaaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We appreciate your thorough description of what we offer. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing Airport Value Inn and Suites as your Colorado Springs hotel destination.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontenot1
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

I only stayed overnight but my stay was great. Very clean rooms. nice staff. Comfortable room at a great price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fontenot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service and amenities to our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable room and friendly staff. We thank you for choosing Airport Value Inn and Suites as your Colorado Springs hotel destination.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usually Pennsyvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

I read somewhere that this hotel was recently renovated so didn't pay attention to the older negative comments. Seeing that they had both a continental breakfast as well as a fridge and microwave standard, I was shocked to see the low price, as these money-saving options usually force the price up. The continental breakfast was the standard c.b. that I've encountered EVERYWHERE else I've stayed that offered c.b... bread, toast, bagels, waffle batter to cook, fruit salad, sausage gravy and biscuits, cold cereals, juice, coffee, etc. Only yogurt was missing. On top of that, we were able to save money by buying some foods at the grocery store with the fridge option, to fill in the meal gaps.
The staff was as friendly as family.
The room was kept very clean and well-stocked. Everything smelled clean. There were stains on the carpet in the hallway, but I didn't sleep in the hallway. Plumbing worked great - only the bathroom fan was out (and I forgot to mention it to the staff). We had a TV and it worked fine. The room was slightly small, but enough for a king bed, desk, dresser, table and chair - very sufficient.
The area and the rooms were quiet enough to sleep well.
The location was was on Platte Av, which intersects several major thoroughfares so getting anywhere in Col. Springs was easy and we could get to the area at the base of Pike's Peak within 20 minutes. Every major American store and food chain was within 5 to 10 minutes away, yet the location at the hotel suggested it was out away from anything!
I was unhappy with only one thing.... The "fitness center" which is advertised was one small room with a treadmill, bicycle and an all-in-one fitness machine that I didn't feel like taking the time to learn, but when I tried what I could understand, it felt very crappy and cheap. Basically, if you have a gym membership, you won't want to use this.
With only that one minor negative detail, I have to say this was a very positive experience - we stayed one whole week and had no problems.
Highly recommended for the value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for the thorough review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations. Our fitness center has been updated since your stay. We look forward to serving you again and thank you for choosing Airport Value Inn and Suites as your Colorado Springs hotel destination

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2009

This hotel is a hidden jewel!! Nice Staff that really care. Breakfast was good as well saved my family about $20 at a resturant.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raiderfan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed the comfortable rooms, unrivaled services and amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Colorado Springs.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#60 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#56 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#58 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
3.4 mi away
Satellite Hotel
Satellite Hotel
#66 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Value Inn & Suites

Property: Airport Value Inn & Suites
Address: 6875 Space Village Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80915-9701
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Value Inn & Suites is located at the North gate entrance to United States Peterson Air Force Base. Airport Value Inn & Suites provides a quality hotel at a valuable price. Located only 15 miles from downtown Colorado Springs and 10 miles from the Colorado Springs Airport, the hotel also provides easy access to attractions such as the Citadel Mall, United States Olympic Training Center, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Garden of the Gods, Cliff Dwellings, Seven Falls and Pikes Peak just to name a few. Guest can jump start there mornings with the free newspaper and free hot and cold complimentary breakfast featuring Belgian Waffles, Biscuits and Gravy, Bagels, Fruit, Cereal, Juice and more. Nearby restaurants provide a wide variety of dining options for lunch or dinner. The hotel also provides Free High Speed WiFi Internet, Business Center, Picnic Area with grill, Breakfast Room, Fitness Room, Relaxing Reading Lounge, Meeting/Conference Room. All Regular guest rooms feature mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, TV, Work Desk and Hair Dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Airport Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Value Hotel
Airport Value Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing