We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we could have stayed more than one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spurs and Lace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
“Wished we could have stayed more than one night”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We were only in town for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was comfortable and clean, we stayed in the Durango Room and thought the decor was cute and homey. Breakfast was delicious and the company was fun. We just happened to be there on Memorial Day weekend and there was a huge street festival setting up around the corner, sadly we couldn't stay because it was the perfect spot to enjoy the area and excitement. Everyone seemed like old friends, in fact some of the guests had been there many times and were very helpful with advice on what to see and do around Colorado Springs. We will definitely be staying again, and longer, as soon as we get a chance.

Room Tip: call if you need ground floor, stairs are steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LERaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    14
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
54
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Leo made us feel like we were coming home for a family reunion and the intresting conversations around the breakfast table were priceless. Thanks Leo we love ya man!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefYohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This B+B was a wonderful find. The host Leo was very helpful, friendly, and an interesting story teller! The breakfasts were delicious. The price was right. The accommodations were very comfortable and the rooms included unusual western decor.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruw171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The owner of this B&B mentioned that I could call him and he'd show up to let us in. Admittedly we were 30mins late and couldn't get a hold of Leo at all. He called us back 3 hours later but we had dinner reservations so we had to find other accommodations. Then since we were not able to stay there, I find out that I can't get a refund. How fair is that? Leo gets to keep my $90 for doing nothing, just a call back 3 hours later. There is no mention of this in the website...!
If I would have gotten a refund, I'd reconsider and maybe stay there again in the future but not after this experience.
Also, keep in mind that the house is somewhat run-down and doesn't look much like the pictures. It looks like it could use some repairs and the landscaping leaves much to be desired.
Be careful if you line up reservations!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jamie33591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed at this place wanting to experience the stay in a Victorian House and it was worth it. The inn keepers at this bed and breakfast are very friendly and the conversations are out of this world.

The rooms were very pretty. The bed was a little hard to sleep on but i suppose that is because i prefer soft pillows and matresses.

The breakfast was awesome and we absolutely loved Leo's creations. If we ever do go back to Colorado Springs we will definitely stay at Spurs n Lace again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

The room had all the Owners dead relatives around the room. The eye glasses on the dresser were filthy and the place could have been cleaner. We booked 5 nights and left after 3 since we paid in advance. We received only 1 set of clean towels for our entire stay, the trash was not taken out until we put it in front of the bed, the very small bathroom was not freshened up each day and the shower was terrible - the temperature gauge was not working properly. We bought all our own soap, shampoo, etc.. There was no closet to speak of - 4 hangers in a little space. The people above us got up at 4:15am each morning walking around and woke us up. Thereupon we got up and left for the day, we never left any of our belongings in the room. There is NO air-conditioning - we asked for a fan - we found the room extremely warm even at night after we were assured that it would cool down. The breaksfast on the first day was 3 pieces of chopped watermelon to begin with, egg whites with heavy pepper souffle and a peanut butter bread souffle which we found to be extremely sweet, coffee & orange juice. After the first morning we went out for breakast on the two other days that we stayed there. This is a no frills bed & breakfast, no tv, or a/c in the room. If you want amenities - this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank seasonedtweeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viti Levu, Fiji
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

I flew into Colorado Springs to look for a house as our family was planning a move to CO. I called the B&B instead of booking online and "Leo" gave me an incredible price - much lower than any of the online search engines. Upon arrival, Leo took me through a tour of the house, gave me my own set of keys and showed me to my room. The room was just perfect. It was clean, comfortable and had great antique decor (I'm an antique dealer!). Breakfasts at Spurs & Lace were delicious! Fresh fruit, little baked souffles and a tasty dessert were included every morning. To top off the food was the great conversation led by Leo and his sweet wife Sharon. Leo & Sharon were also very helpful in going over a map of the city with me to help me figure out in which areas I should look at real estate. To say the least, these are great people and the stay was very comfortable. Highly highly recommended and I have been a world traveler for @ 25 years now. Go see Leo and Sharon - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyceedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
2.7 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
818 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,888 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,089 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
#1 of 17 in Colorado Springs
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spurs and Lace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spurs and Lace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Spurs and Lace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 2829 W Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-2451
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Spurs and Lace Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Spurs and Lace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing