We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I just spent two nights at the Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, and we have only positive comments about our stay. We would choose to stay here again in a heartbeat. Absolutely great views, comfortable rooms, and professional staff. Nothing negative at all about our experience. If you are looking for a classy, country club type of experience (not a family theme park), then this is the place you will enjoy.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you so much for staying at our Resort! We greatly appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed our amazing view, amenities and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

I had a single king room. Desk was too small for much work, and not enough outlets to charge laptop, phone, tablets, etc. But room was comfortable and spacious with love seat and coffee table. View of red rock formations "framing" Pikes Peak was terrific. Grounds spacious and groomed nicely, provided an "open, backyard" feeling. Very nice bathroom arrangement and walk-in closets w/ comfotable bathrobes provided. Meeting room for 30 people was quite adequate. Breakfast provided for group was excellent; good variety, attractively prepared and presented. Nice outdoor pool, tennis courts, exercise room. Excellent, friendly service at desk. Location close to shopping, dining, etc. Pricey, but not out of line for the quality.

Room Tip: Don't get lower floor on south end; no view of the Rockies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your review of our resort! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us for your recent business retreat. We are sorry that the room desk was not able to accommodate your workload, but we are happy to share that our guest rooms are receiving an update with our next renovation phase. We wish you the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

My two boys and I had the privilege of finding a reasonably low rate for a Sunday night stay. Everything was spectacular. The view is incredible. The rooms are spacious. The staff was more than accommodating. The bunnies outside our patio were adorable. We had breakfast with the bunnies!! My only regret was that I didn't schedule enough time in our itinerary for the kids to enjoy the recreation center. They would have loved the pool and water play. I hope to return with a sweetheart in the near future so we can enjoy the adult pool and spa.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our resort! We are glad you and your sons enjoyed our amazing view, amenities and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon, maybe with a "sweetheart" next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The rooms, though a bit dated, are very comfortable, and surrounded by great scenery. While our breakfast room service was very good, the menu and the service in the Fireside Lounge really need work. Our server disappeared for long periods of time; we had to flag down another server twice to order more drinks. The Lounge food was disappointing as well. Smothering perfectly good littleneck clams with canned diced tomatoes borders on criminal. When we stay there again, we will try some of the local restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina R, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are continually working with our service staff to ensure we consistently offer the same exceptional experience to every guest. Our Fireside Lounge offers both a Tapas menu and the full Restaurant menus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Lodge at the Garden of the Gods has a perfect view - of the Colorado mountains and the beautiful scenery of the Garden of the Gods. Every room is situated so that each room has a wonderful view. The rooms are very spacious - we had a double queen room that left plenty of room for luggage, relaxing on the love seat, and plenty of room in the bath area. Many have commented about the out-of-date look of the rooms. They are a bit dated, but I feel it adds to its charm. The price is very reasonable for the size of the room, its view and its location. Due to that, I can easily overlook a slightly dated appearance.

The lodge is convenient to Manitou Springs, Cliff Dwellings, Pike's Peak, and the Helen Hunt Falls.

The only negative I have about this hotel is the family atmosphere, or lack of. This isn't necessarily a negative - as there are hotels that cater to families and those that do not. This hotel naturally offers non-family amenities - i.e. adult only pool on property (kids pool located about a mile away), restaurant on site requires dress code after 6pm, and a general "quiet" feeling from a lack of families at the property. I completely understand hotels that cater more to couples, singles rather than families. I only wish I had known this prior to booking. There is nothing on the website that suggests its non-family atmosphere. I do not knock this hotel for its non family atmosphere - I would definitely stay here for a couples weekend, but would not choose to bring my kids back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dallasff2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for visiting our resort and for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our incredible view, guest room and amenities. We hope that you consider visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our stay at the resort was perfect. The grounds are beautiful, quiet & the view of the kissing camels was quite a treat. The manager & staff went above and beyond to make our stay as relaxing & enjoyable as possible. The Kissing Camels Grill was not only delicious but also provided our family of 7 with outstanding service. Hopefully we'll be able to come back one day. We'll for sure be recommending the resort to family & friends!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JandHLaslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for review and snapshot of our resort! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed our view and amenities. We also appreciate your recommendation to family and friends. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Situated atop a mesa, this is a smaller hotel with all the amenities you want or need. All rooms, from the basic to full-sized suites, overlook Garden of the Gods in the foreground with Pike`s Peak beyond. It includes a wonderful restaurant and bar, meeting and event facilities designed for any size, valet or self park and is convenient to downtown, restaurants, shopping, and Kissing Camels golf Club, located 5 minutes away. We recently stayed here for the 3rd summer in a row to attend The Academy of Golf Dynamics golf school. The staff at the hotel and golf club have always been fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChipMeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina R, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your repeat patronage of our resort and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
867 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Lodge at Flying Horse
The Lodge at Flying Horse
#40 of 104 in Colorado Springs
69 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,552 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $181 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing