We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

When we walked into our huge room, we were in awe. The view from the room was second to none, and everyone we encountered during our 5 night stay was very friendly & helpful. We'll most certainly be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 74Kadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Amazing views, great hicking grounds, and great show of rock formations.
If you like Geology this is a nice site to check your rocks.
Remember before you were able to climb the rocks , now you cannot, you will be told to step down, in a very Friendly manner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This place was amazing! We loved it. We will definitely stay here again. The rooms are huge, the views are breathtaking, and bunnies are everywhere! We requested a fan, figuring we wouldn't actually get one and they had it in our room waiting on us. They were friendly and very attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here for a week and love the view especially at breakfast. Food in the hotel bar is superb and reasonably priced. Very well organized but your on your own for local recommendations - asking for other places to eat started an uncomfortable discussion at the front desk. Otherwise all is good here.

Room Tip: hotel rooms on the right side remind me of a motel on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I recently stayed at this "resort" for a wedding, and needless to say was very disappointed. The only thing going for them is the view. It's definitely not a resort but more like a motel. They wouldn't let my boyfriend and I eat in the dinning area because he was wearing a hat yet there was a woman dining at a table wearing a hippie style beanie. Hats are hats! Then they charged us an additional $150 because I was nice enough to pick up my cigarette butts and place them in an empty disposable glass from outside and place on my room service tray prior to checking out. There were numerous smokers in this wedding party that did the same thing with their cigarette butts yet they charged us for "smoke in the room". My boyfriend and I both work in the service industry and are respectful, I don't even smoke in my own house! Would never recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
8  Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Angela, we do apologize for any inconvenience our dress code may have caused you. There are certain dining areas within the resort that do have dress codes that request gentlemen not wear hats. Our non-smoking policy is standard within the hotel and lodging industry and when a room smells of smoke, we incur additional cleaning costs in an attempt to eliminate the smoke odor. Our website has our non-smoking policy and our dress codes in an effort to notify our guests in advance of our amenities and policies. We hope you will come visit us again and we would be happy to direct you to areas of the resort whereby gentlemen may wear hats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

WE stayed at this lovely Lodge for 4 nights and certainly were glad we did.
The room was large including the dressing room and bathroom. The fireplace added to the ambiance. The linens and bath towels all appeared new and crisp. The room was very clean.
I enjoyed the morning coffee in the room, the quality hair dryer and bath lotions etc. This is a first class operation. Only thing I would change is a new mattress.....they are going through a renovation, perhaps this will be replaced.
The view each morning is wonderful....you can't beat it! Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods at sunrise, lots of beauty.......
The Lodge has lovely art work and good dining opportunities. The staff is first class too!
We would certainly stay here again.!

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakehouse258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Amazing view from the room. Clean. Lots of space. The employees working the front desk were very friendly and helpful. My only concern was my waiter in the restaurant in the hotel. He was very rude. The restaurant closes at 10 and we came in at about 8:30 and he was making sarcastic remarks to a coworker about us walking in "late" even though we had an hour and a half. We could clearly hear him. He didn't greet us when he brought water to our tables. He didn't say anything at all. Other than the waiter I'd definitely stay at this hotel again and suggest it to anyone. We just won't be eating in the restaurant in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweatherill924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for your feedback. While we're glad that you enjoyed our breathtaking views, we're sorry that your dining experience didn't meet your expectations. As far as service is concerned, our staff is committed to providing warm, friendly service to each and every visitor we serve. I have shared your comments with our dining management for follow-up and training purposes. We would love to have you back to experience a better meal in the Dining Room. Once again, we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,935 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,325 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,500 reviews
3.2 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
592 reviews
3.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $204 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing