We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was the nicest place we found during our trip to Colorado. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Every detail was you could ask for was found here. The lounge and restaurant was outstanding. Would return for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband, two young children and I stayed at the Lodge at Garden of the Gods this past weekend.
The pros -- the views are incredible and wildlife abounds at the Lodge. (I halfway suspect that they have a pen of mule deer somewhere and release them on cue to impress visitors!) We pulled into the circle drive to be greeted by a giant buck munching on the bushes, saw rabbits everywhere, and saw three more deer while we ate breakfast in the dining room the next day. The rooms are spacious (if a little dated, but that didn't bother us) and our king-size bed (more on that below) was comfortable. We stayed in room 106, on the ground floor north of the main lodge, and our patio was directly facing the Garden of the Gods. Parking is available right outside the rooms. Staff was very friendly. We ate breakfast in the dining room. The food was good, service was very professional and again the views of the surroundings and wildlife were second-to-none.

The cons -- while service is friendly, this is a country club first and more geared towards adults than families with young children. I had booked a room with two queen beds directly with the hotel but when we arrived only a king room was available. I had to specifically request a roll-away twin bed since there were four of us -- they were going to send us to the room with only one bed. The dining room was also closed the evening we were there for a private charity event. The lounge was open but is essentially a bar and there weren't many tables available. That said, the director was very accommodating and set up a table for us in the main lobby area, which worked out well with the kids.
Overall, this is a nice place with amazing views and friendly service that make it well worth a stay, especially if you are travelling sans children.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the main lodge directly overlook Garden of the Gods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmikTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent a long weekend here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view from our second floor room was amazing! Waking up to the sight of snow falling on the "Garden of the Gods" was beautiful. The room was spacious and comfortable and featured everything we required for the weekend. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was delicious with a large range of options to choose from. We went out for dinner in town so didn't try the restaurants here but be prepared to have appropriate clothing as denim isn't allowed at dinner.
The spa, hot tub and steam rooms we particularly loved and would recommend getting a massage!
The location of this cannot be beaten and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor overlooking the "Garden of the Gods".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent our 35th anniversary here. First our room was on the first floor and very big. Lots and lots of space. We each had our own sinks. I had a great mirror and seat to do hair and makeup. Great bed.

Everyone went beyond. They believe in customer service. Special thanks to Krystyna Pudlo Director of Housekeeping, who came right out as we were checking in and greeted us and even left us a box of truffles for our anniversary. One time we wanted extra creamer and before we could get back to our room, someone personally ran creamer to us.

The pool area is great and the view is wonderful. Unfortunately, we had rain most of our stay so we were only able to use the pool once.

They have specials dinners. One night was Italian night and 1 night we went to the golf course dining room for special night of burgers and beer.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Spa day on Tuesday you get 20% off. Also be careful about tipping we were not aware at first but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Three of us enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable as home, view was spectacular from the 2nd floor, dining was excellent (try the bisque), massages were pleasant, and the wildlife made it even more memorable. Deer in the morning, bunnies all day, elk visited the pool off of the patio during breakfast, and luckily we avoided the bears as there were signs posted at the entryways. ;) Overall our time in the Colorado Springs area was enjoyable. Manitou Springs was different. The cafes and shops felt like an out of the way college town with a great hippie kind of vibe. We all loved Heart of Jerusalem Cafe on the main strip but nothing beat the dining at the hotel. The filet was perfect, the bisque I had three times in three days, and the Ahi Tuna salad looked picturesque. Excellent staff & stay. Recommend it to all.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is preferable to view Garden of the Gods. 1st floor for bunnies at your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayson h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place has an unrivalled location and it's well-designed to make the best of the views across to Garden of the Gods and beyond to Pike's Peak. My room was comfortable and roomy (but why no towel rail for the basin in the closet area?) but the best thing was the aforesaid view. And for a golfer or tennis player, this would be almost-heaven. Sad, then, that the quality of the architecture, the comfort of the room and the view were not matched by the food on offer. Boring, uninspiring and unexceptional come to mind. This place deserves better. Especially as it was understaffed for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChutzpahUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We more or less stumbled on this place, thanks to Trip Advisor, since none of the standard guides mention it, and were so glad that we did.

We had a club king, which means a large bedroom with table and comfortable chairs by a large window with stunning views, a walk-in closet, large bathroom, sitting room with fireplace, and wetbar with fridge and all sorts of glasses. The second floor balcony overlooked the grounds and straight into Garden of the Gods. It was well-located for touring the area, but given the amenities on the property, coming back in the afternoon and hanging around the infinity pool and the gym was a treat. They do add a $15 day resort fee, but in this case you really get something for it. The suite was immaculate - thank you housekeepers!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor location. It is worth the extra $20 for a club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,947 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,348 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Lodge at Flying Horse
The Lodge at Flying Horse
#38 of 104 in Colorado Springs
69 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,533 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $229 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing