We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden of the Gods Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mecca Motel(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountainscape Hotel(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Rainbow Lodge and Inn(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mel-Haven Lodge(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden of the Gods Motel(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveler rating
872
191
65
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
191
65
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closetkissing camelspikes peakinfinity poolgas fireplaceprivate patiodressing areagolf clubvisitor centerlarge bathroomamazing resorttennis courtsresort feemanitou springsking bedcoffee makerlodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Every room has a breathtaking view of Garden of the Gods with Pikes Peak in the Background. Intimate pool with infinity edge lets the view take center stage. Spa facilities, golf, on site restaurant and lounge, close to hiking and biking trails and other Springs attractions. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable combination I have ever slept on. I really didn't want to leave... Check out the off season rates for a great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the north end - (away from the main lobby area, pool and restaurant for added piece and quiet) And watch the rabbits and deer...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtflyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed our views, amenities, accommodations, and convenient location. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

It's quiet, spotless, well-run, right where I want to stay and it has the best views of any hotel in Colorado Springs--every room I have ever stayed in looks right at Garden of the Gods. The rooms are large, well-configured and very private. It is very, very quiet and the clientele is low-key. For the quality it is extremely inexpensive.

Room Tip: It's not expensive, so pay up a bit to get a giant room. Many suites have large living rooms with amazing views--once you see the view you'll realize that you'll want a nicer room to spend some time in.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We adore the title of your review--ha! Our resort does seem to be a pretty well kept secret so far, and we agree with your comments about the ambiance. Thanks for your kind words. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope for the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've been in Colorado Springs for over 40 years and i've never seen a more perfect view of Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods than from this particular vantage point. That was the highlight of our stay. Next was the spaciousness of our room and its amenities.....gas fireplace, 7 pillows on the bed, walk-in closet, 2 separate sink areas. The downside of the room was the tub & shower area. Tile and grout looked old and dull and the water valve was difficult to adjust to get the right temperature. Dining and bar areas also offered exceptional view. Meals were ample but the huevos rancheros was not the best menu choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank More_from_Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We love the title of your review, as we agree! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. It's a bit surprising that you didn't care for the huevos rancheros, as this is actually one of the most popular items on our breakfast menu. Once again, thanks for your review, and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The stunning panoramic view alone, makes the short drive from Denver worth trip. The staff went out of their way to make the weekend memorable and to make sure everything was perfect.. All of the rooms look out over Garden of the Gods park and Pikes Peak. The food, drinks, and hospitality were simply outstanding!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Aww, we're blushing! Thanks for your kind words about our resort and for taking the time to write a helpful review with a clever/catchy title. ;) We look forward to welcoming you back to the Springs again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was an outstanding experience from start to finish. Staff was extraordinary in not only acting like they cared about customer satisfaction...it was standard and customary to ask if we were pleased with the quantity and qualit of the food, personal services provided by various staff members from the Lodge to the dining room, bar and even the golf club pro shop. No recommendations for improvements. The stay was simply that outstanding.

Room Tip: Bring several cameras.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Communications Director at Garden of the Gods Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks for your kind words about our staff and service! Our goal is to provide a warm, welcoming atmosphere for each and every visitor. We're delighted that your stay exceeded your expectations, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews