We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Picture post card views, quiet classy rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Picture post card views, quiet classy rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Got a great off-season deal at this classy lodge set up above the gorgeous garden of the gods. Room was lovely with gas fireplace, walk-in closet and private outside patio. Only small complaint was noise from floor resurfacing being done next to the breakfast area. Breakfast was a great deal; my friend got smoked salmon that was 3 x what a regular portion is. Beautiful grounds with equally beautiful vistas

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABQtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Lodge! And what a great shot you captured of the snow-capped Pikes Peak. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall, and I have shared your feedback about the floor resurfacing with our maintenance team to see if this type of work can be done during non-dining hours going forward. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to Colorado Springs again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    175
    63
    21
    13
See reviews for
263
445
35
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We live in Colorado Springs and needed a place to stay for 3 days while our hardwood floors were being refinished. We decided to try the Lodge at the Garden of the Gods Club. It was like a mini vacation for us. It was great. We had a beautiful room over looking the mountains with a fireplace, large bathroom with 2 sinks. Breakfast in the diningroom was included as well as happy hour the day we checked in and Thurs and Fri. Everyone was so nice to us. The area around there is also beautiful. Come, see Colorado Springs. You will love it. Barbara Emery

Room Tip: We had room 201 but there are many rooms that overlook the mtns that are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Barbara, thank you for your review! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us while your floors were being redone--and delighted that it was like a mini getaway for you. Hopefully you can take another "staycation" with us again soon... or perhaps look into becoming a Member? Once again, we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with other travelers, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Lodge. There were 4 of us, one adult, 3 teens. We had two rooms, but one would have worked out fine! The rooms were amazing - huge, king bed, large walk in closet, fireplace, and balcony that overlooked the most amazing view of the Garden of the Gods.
We enjoyed the salt water outdoor pool, and had the most relaxing time ini the spa. The teens took full advantage of the steam room and whirlpool! Food was excellent - we ate at the lodge where dress code was not required. Service was first rate.
We do plan to come back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're thrilled that your family enjoyed the time spent at our Lodge. We also appreciate your kind words about our spacious accommodations, delicious cuisine, and excellent service. To clarify a couple of items: The outdoor spa pool is not a saltwater pool. We do have a dress code at the Lodge, although it is definitely more relaxed in the lounge, where you likely dined. Once again, thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to Colorado Springs again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a problem at first with booking,the staff dealt with,and made arrangements with another place for us to stay the night ,and made sure we would be welcome to come back the next day!the room was made ready for us right away.it was very clean.the view was really nothing but awesome ! You could see the animals outside playing early in the morning off the patio!There was a young staff person that gave information on places that were close by.it was really quit,would be a great place for romantic get away

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Bobby, thank you for your review. We're glad that your booking issue was satisfactorily resolved and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent three nights at the lodge - had a wonderful stay there! Gorgeous views overlooking the Garden of the Gods park, memorable sunsets from the private balcony. We were upgraded to a suite with a King bed and a sitting area - large room. You cannot go wrong with any of the rooms, they all overlook the park. We saw deer and plenty of rabbits on the property. Beautiful setting, very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goantex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Excellent! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and accommodations. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

A very memorable and special place to have a family gathering. Excellent services in all regards and a beautiful place to spend time relaxing. The rooms were very roomy, and the bathrooms were huge and lovely. Staff all very accommodating, and absolutely no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you, Naomi! We're thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay, and we hope that we have another opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Pristine setting with gorgeous mountain views. Our room at the lodge was spacious and comfortable. The walls were noticeably bare though, which caused an echo when we spoke. Dinner in the lounge, which has a nice cozy feel, was excellent and the service was terrific. The spa facilities are nice, however, the men's locker room was messy and unkempt.

Overall we were pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing west to get the beautiful mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffhColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize for the unkempt condition of the men's locker room. We do have a system in place for monitoring the locker rooms regularly for cleanliness but will revisit this to explore how it can be further improved. Once again, we appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back to our Lodge again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#6 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 11 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#3 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Property: Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing