We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Heavenly views!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent three nights at the lodge - had a wonderful stay there! Gorgeous views overlooking the Garden of the Gods park, memorable sunsets from the private balcony. We were upgraded to a suite with a King bed and a sitting area - large room. You cannot go wrong with any of the rooms, they all overlook the park. We saw deer and plenty of rabbits on the property. Beautiful setting, very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goantex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Excellent! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and accommodations. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    175
    63
    21
    13
See reviews for
263
445
35
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

A very memorable and special place to have a family gathering. Excellent services in all regards and a beautiful place to spend time relaxing. The rooms were very roomy, and the bathrooms were huge and lovely. Staff all very accommodating, and absolutely no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you, Naomi! We're thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay, and we hope that we have another opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Pristine setting with gorgeous mountain views. Our room at the lodge was spacious and comfortable. The walls were noticeably bare though, which caused an echo when we spoke. Dinner in the lounge, which has a nice cozy feel, was excellent and the service was terrific. The spa facilities are nice, however, the men's locker room was messy and unkempt.

Overall we were pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing west to get the beautiful mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffhColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize for the unkempt condition of the men's locker room. We do have a system in place for monitoring the locker rooms regularly for cleanliness but will revisit this to explore how it can be further improved. Once again, we appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back to our Lodge again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Imagine 69 rooms attached to a country club overlooking the Garden of the Gods. What a beautiful setting. When the country club was first constructed, they added 69 rooms for the guests' of members to stay in the summer. In recent years, they opened-up the rooms to everyone.

The rooms are very comfortable and the quality of the bed is as good or better than any 5 star hotel I have stayed in. I like to have a lot of pillows and usually end up asking the front desk for more pillows. With the 7 plus pillows initially on the bed, I felt very pampered. The room consisted of a 40 inch TV, couch, table and two chairs, a desk/chair, balcony with a table and two chairs, very large bathroom and closet are, refrigerator, coffee maker and a direct view of the Garden of the Gods. The view is amazing and if you are interested in visiting other places in Colorado Springs, you may be tempted to never leave your room. Yes, it is that good.

Hint: If you are on the second floor, the views of the Garden of the Gods are unobstructed. The first floor rooms may have some foliage / trees blocking part of the view but the plants and trees are likely to attract deer in the morning and evening.

The gym has treadmills, elliptical machines, free weights, benches, a few machines and a separate aerobics studio. There is an outdoor heated pool (85 degrees in Winter). Warm but not warm enough to encourage me out of the indoor whirlpool, set at a steamy 104 degrees. They have a complete spa and a hair salon on-site. The lobby has overstuffed chairs a big couch and a huge brick fireplace. I suggest having a cocktail at the bar and taking it into the lounge area to sit in front of the fireplace.

There is a bar and a restaurant. The bar is more casual and serves the same food as in the restaurant. Susie Q (that is her real name) was minding the bar. Susie provided the best service I have ever had and played right into the pampering country club theme. I had a cocktail while asking her for suggestions of nearby restaurants. After she described the fifth restaurant, I decided I did not want to leave the hotel property and view. It turns out that I made a good decision because the food was wonderful. I tasted three of the entrees during my stay and whether you order the steak, hamburger, Philly Cheese sandwich, jumbo shrip appetizer or salmon, you will not be disappointed.

Hint: For dessert, I had a flight of sorbet which was a sampling of four sorbets made in-house. I still think about that dessert even when I am out at other restaurants.

The proximity of the hotel to other activities in Colorado Springs is great. In summary, this hotel is a hidden gem sitting right across the street from a landmark that is millions of years old. Sound like a good combination to me. I give it five stars and was sorry I could not rate it "off the chart". Enjoy!

Hint: I plan on visiting the oasis again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Garden of the Gods. The second floor has a great view and no obstructions from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Executive_in_Jeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words about our Lodge and staff. We appreciate the time that you took to write such a detailed review of your stay, which will be very helpful to other travelers considering our Lodge. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband, myself, our daughter and three of her friends stayed overnight at the Lodge this past weekend. (February 23, 2013) Derrick helped us with our reservation and was so courteous and professional. We stayed in one of the two bedroom suites which was so georgous. The suite was an absolute delight and met all of our expectations. Food and service were also excellent. Thanks to Ben (front desk) who arranged for a driver for our daughter and her friends to attend a local dance. My husband and I also had Spas service and we were simply spoiled and so relaxed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleming_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Wonderful! Thank you for choosing our Lodge. We're delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, cuisine, and service, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely best view of the three hotels we stayed in this February. The hotel itself was to die for. Do yourself a favor...try them out, you will thank me later! Gas fireplace was definitely a plus. Robes to wear during your stay...humongous bathroom..bigger than mine at home, lol

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank red0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Colorado Springs again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We live in the area and just wanted to escape for the night! We loved the lodge and the view was breath taking, even when it snowed lightly! We also took advantage of the couples massage; it was my husbands first massage and was a great experience for us both! The hot tub afterwards with complimentary champagne and chocolates were the icing on the cake!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myksjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We love the idea of staycations; great idea! Thank you for choosing our Lodge and spa for your special romantic getaway. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the experience, and we look forward to serving you again. Since you're a local, also keep in mind that you can purchase spa services without having to stay overnight in the Lodge--and purchasing a service gives you access to the spa amenities (outdoor pool, steam rooms, hot tub), which can make for a wonderful spa day. Once again, thanks for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Property: Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing