We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband, myself, our daughter and three of her friends stayed overnight at the Lodge this past weekend. (February 23, 2013) Derrick helped us with our reservation and was so courteous and professional. We stayed in one of the two bedroom suites which was so georgous. The suite was an absolute delight and met all of our expectations. Food and service were also excellent. Thanks to Ben (front desk) who arranged for a driver for our daughter and her friends to attend a local dance. My husband and I also had Spas service and we were simply spoiled and so relaxed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleming_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Wonderful! Thank you for choosing our Lodge. We're delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, cuisine, and service, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Absolutely best view of the three hotels we stayed in this February. The hotel itself was to die for. Do yourself a favor...try them out, you will thank me later! Gas fireplace was definitely a plus. Robes to wear during your stay...humongous bathroom..bigger than mine at home, lol

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank red0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thanks for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Colorado Springs again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We live in the area and just wanted to escape for the night! We loved the lodge and the view was breath taking, even when it snowed lightly! We also took advantage of the couples massage; it was my husbands first massage and was a great experience for us both! The hot tub afterwards with complimentary champagne and chocolates were the icing on the cake!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myksjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We love the idea of staycations; great idea! Thank you for choosing our Lodge and spa for your special romantic getaway. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the experience, and we look forward to serving you again. Since you're a local, also keep in mind that you can purchase spa services without having to stay overnight in the Lodge--and purchasing a service gives you access to the spa amenities (outdoor pool, steam rooms, hot tub), which can make for a wonderful spa day. Once again, thanks for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

What an Amazing Get Away! We had a wonderful time. Ben was fantastic at the Front Desk. He really took phenominal care of everything to make our visit special. We were blessed to be able to stay in the Pinon Suite. It was fantastic, a large living space with a fireplace, a king sized bed that you melt into, a spa bathroom and a closet that is bigger than mine at home! There are great amenities: Hot tub, Infinity Pool, Exercise Room, and Golf and Tennis as well. Then, there are the views!! There are no better views in Colorado Springs. You overlook Garden of the Gods with the Kissing Camels rock formation. You can see the Manitou Incline (a verticle hicking trail) leading right up to Pikes Peak! Stunning!

Room Tip: The Suites are Exceptional! However, there is not a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

So you met one of our resident bobcats, huh? And how perfect that you had your camera ready to capture that shot! So fun! Thanks for choosing our Lodge for your Valentine's Day getaway. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

What an amazing place. We were in town for the passing of a family member and Suzy did everything humanly possible to make us feel at home and happy. She went far beyond any resort staff member then i have ever seen. It's people like that you strive sooo hard to find in an employee. She is more than management material!!

The rooms are sooo big and so so nice! The views are unreal from the bed waking up to the most amazing sun rises i've ever seen!

Thank you Suzy! Our family will be back very soon to see you!! =)

Room Tip: Make sure you stop by the bar and restaurant the service is impeccable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thanks for your review and for your kind words about our staff. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome and special, and we're delighted that your stay exceeded your expectations. Hopefully you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I suprised my wife with a New Years Eve trip to the Garden of the Gods,the lodge was my first pick after reading Trip Advisor and Im glad I did it.We stayed in the junior suite and it was huge and what an amazing view.Laying buy the fireplace and enjoying the view were one of our highlights.The staff were amazing and treated us like family.Suzie and Montana smiled and greeted us like we owned the place!!!!We had reservations for NYE dinner at the Broadmoor and left early to come back to the lodge for the midnight countdown and everyone there including some of the members had us sit with them and enjoy cocktails and dance the night away like we knew them forever.It was such a great weekend and cant wait to do it again.Hiking the Garden of the Gods is a 5 minute drive away,driving up Pikes Peak and all the other fun things to do close to the lodge.Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

A good man, you are! Surprising one's wife with a romantic getaway is always a great idea. Thank you for selecting our Lodge for this special trip. What a memorable location you chose to kick off the New Year! We're thrilled that our staff made you feel so welcome, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as a last minute getaway weekend. We stayed in a 'junior suite' which had a patio, small living space, fireplace, king-sized bed and bathroom suite (it had a walk-in closet, separate bathroom/tub and outer-room). We checked in around 4 in the afternoon and stayed on the property the whole evening because it was just so nice and relaxing. It was two weeks before Valentine's Day and we got a great rate and the dining room all to ourselves for dinner! The food (dinner and breakfast the next day) was very good, and the bed was very comfortable. We both agreed that we would love to come back for a longer stay to 'get away from it all'.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americorpsmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing our Lodge for your romantic getaway weekend. We're delighted that your stay exceeded your expectations, and we look forward to your next visit to Colorado Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
867 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Lodge at Flying Horse
The Lodge at Flying Horse
#40 of 104 in Colorado Springs
69 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,553 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $185 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing