We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfort, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My daughter and I loved our stay at the Garden of the Gods Club. The Club Rooms are spacious, very clean and well appointed! The beds were very comfortable. The views from the Clubhouse and room were fabulous! I would recommend the Lodge to anyone wanting a wonderfully, restful experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We truly appreciate your kind words about our Lodge as well as your enthusiastic recommendation to stay here. Since we recently upgraded our bedding, we're particularly pleased to hear that you had a restful experience. Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    178
    63
    22
    13
See reviews for
275
459
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We found ourselves without a place to stay in Colorado Springs while attending a conference. TripAdvisor influenced our choice for The Lodge at Garden of the Gods Club. Very glad we stayed here - nice furnishings, friendly, helpful staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rimja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for consulting TripAdvisor and ultimately choosing to stay at The Lodge at Garden of the Gods Club. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope that we're your top choice for lodging if/when your future travels bring you back to Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great value for this lovely hotel with the most beautiful views. Doorman and front desk were terrific. Lunch was really good on the outside terrace, great food selection!!

Quiet rooms with the most comfortable beds!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in the North Tower first floor patio room. Large room with a beautiful view of the Garden of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M9978VOmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for your kind words about our accommodations, service, cuisine, and views. We hope to welcome you back to Colorado Springs again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington,pa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Beautiful lodge with spacious rooms, good services ; best views. convenient to all areas. good spa with couples hot tub , heated pool. menus are nice. food was very good although service can be very slow

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for choosing The Lodge at Garden of the Gods Club! We appreciate your review and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Chef Steve and his culinary team definitely take great pride in delivering delicious and creative cuisine to our members and Lodge guests. I have passed your comment about the service along to our food & beverage director, and he will address with our service staff. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back to Colorado Springs soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Terrific playable resort courses in excellent shape and with fantastic views. Great staff and grille too. Then go to your room at the lodge and revel in a sunset over the kissing camels. Wonderful total experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for your review! How'd you do when you played golf at our Kissing Camels courses? Since we are located at a high elevation, golf balls tend to carry further, which makes for particularly fun rounds for guests visiting from lower-lying coastal/desert areas. Anyway, we're delighted that you enjoyed your experience, and we hope you have an opportunity to come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you like Garden of the Gods, you should stay at the Lodge at Garden of the Gods Club. From your room, you will see the sun rise to print the rooks in different color every minute. You can hike around rooks in the evening, and watch deer near by. The views are breath taking. This is a full service hotel, but we did not have time to enjoy the spa, or golf because the beautiful nature keeps us busy. The hotel room is spacious. We did not try the hotel restaurant because it was closed for a wedding. The hotel staff recommended us Marigold Restaurant and Bakery near by. The food in Marigold Restaurant and Bakery is very delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny201110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for your review and kind words about our Lodge! We're glad that you had a chance to explore the nearby hiking trails, as we're surrounded by incredible natural beauty. Like you, many of our guests do not end up spending much time in their rooms because of the great variety of outdoor activities that are available here in Colorado Springs. Please come back and visit us again soon so that you can try out our golf, spa, and dining facilities as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My mom and I stayed here two nights on a road trip. We had a double bed room with a patio. The views and wildlife at this hotel is wonderful, and room service was great as well, and having a patio is a luxury you don't often get. The room was large, had massive windows, and plenty of storage, even if it was rather dated (popcorn ceilings?). On that note, the negatives: At a property this nice (check in was like walking into a country club), you don't expect scratchy sheets, icky bedspreads which we promptly took off (hotel: take a look at the Hampton Inn duvets and sheets when you upgrade), carpet with stains, and a TV with no DVD player or movie rental options. That being said, unless it was a long stay, I would stay here again for the patio alone because it was very well priced when we went, and hotel rooms tend to make me feel claustrophobic - this one didn't.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrivingOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of our guest room and the fabulous views of Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods. It sounds like you stayed in a South Patio room. While our South Patio rooms are spacious and feature the same incredible views as our other guest rooms, the decor and amenities differ, which is why these rooms are priced lower. That being said, we are currently working on upgrading the bedding in these rooms to match the others (Egyptian cotton sheets, new comforters, etc.) and intend to purchase DVD players and movies for guests to check out and use during their stays. In the near future, we also hope to update other aspects of the decor, such as carpeting, in the South Patio rooms. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Property: Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing