We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little nicer for the money?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The lodge had the best views of almost any place I have been. This was wonderful! I wish the weather had been nicer so we could have enjoyed the patio more. The rooms however are quite outdated which was fine with us because they were very clean. We were just expecting a little more because of the money we paid. Lastly, I wonder if mice are moving in for the winter? We heard some scampering during the night around the sliding patio doors. We couldn't figure what else it might be. To be clear, we never saw any mice so it could have been something else.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review of our resort. While wildlife has been known to visit guest room patios, we have not received any reports of mice getting inside the rooms, nor have we observed any evidence that this has been the case. As far as our pricing is concerned, we regularly analyze the Colorado Springs hospitality market to ensure that our guest room rates remain competitive with other luxury hotels in the area. As you pointed out, our lodge is also unique from other hotels in Colorado Springs in that our guest rooms feature incredible mountain views (arguably the best in the city). Again, thank you for your comments. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Colorado Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

My husband and I wanted to enjoy Colorado for our one year wedding anniversary, and we chose to stay at Garden of the Gods Club based on the Trip Advisor Reviews. When we booked the room, for Fri-Sun, we thought our room would have a fireplace. We learned during check-in that this was not the case. Allen so pleasantly explained to us that the lodge was booked for Friday, but that he would do his best to get us into a room with a fireplace for our Saturday night stay. Within one hour he had called our room and left a message stating that he had a room available just for us... an upgrade from the room we had booked! On Saturday when we went to change our room we found out that the room that we were going to be upgraded to wouldn't be available until 2:00 that afternoon. No biggie, right. We explored around town and got back to the lodge at 2:00 only to find our that we had been upgraded to the "nicest sweet in the lodge", the Ponderosa Suite. WOW, what a surprise!
My husband and I were only looking for a room with a fireplace. The staff at the lodge went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was memorable. What a great place to stay!
I would recommend this lodge to anyone looking for a very relaxing stay with great views!

Room Tip: I would most definitely make sure that you call and check on the type of room when you book, as it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARroadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Happy anniversary -- and how honored we are that you chose to spend it with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed the Ponderosa Suite and your visit to Colorado Springs. Please consider visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We were coming to Co Springs for a conference, and found Garden of the Gods Lodge thru a Groupon that ran a couple weeks before we were to arrive. We bought and used the groupon for the first 2 days of our stay, and extended an extra night because we were enjoying the hotel's location and the terrific, very large room. Staff was welcoming, housekeeping excellent and breakfast was done well and on-time each morning (dining room was being remodeled and all breakfast was served by room service). Deer came up almost to our balcony in the evening, so we had that to enjoy along with spectacular views of Garden of the Gods.

All in all, it ended up being a nice no-kids, romantic few days.

Room Tip: All lodge rooms have balcony or patio overlooking garden of the Gods. South Lodge rooms are closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEHfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Thanks for your review. The fact that you decided to extend your stay speaks volumes about your experience with us, and we're so pleased that you enjoyed yourself. If you took any photos of the deer who made an appearance during your stay, we'd love to see them! We hope to welcome you back to Colorado Springs again soon. In the meantime, we encourage you to stay in touch with us via Facebook or Twitter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Recently traveled here on business and enjoyed a near buy-out of the property and really enjoyed the service, the ambiance and the views, which are gorgeous. My room, located in the main lodge building and was a standard room, had an insanely gorgeous view of the mountain range and rock formations of Garden of the Gods park. The room was huge, with a fireplace, sofa and large dressing area. The bed was very comfortable. While the place needs a bit freshening up to bring it up to five star decor status, it was well appointed and the service was excellent.

Definitely recommend this location.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms face the view, but be sure you check!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

As a "senior contributor" on TripAdvisor, you obviously have a great deal of travel experience and insight, so we really appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about our property. We love how you described our views as "insanely gorgeous"--we couldn't agree more! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed for two nights in October. We had a beautiful room with amazing views of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak. We found the facilities to be wonderful and my husband and son enjoyed the workout areas. We enjoyed the quiet setting and also that the Lodge was convenient to the things we were doing in the area. Staff were friendly and accommodating. My only complaint would be that the shower water pressure was weak and the tub did not drain properly. Otherwise, our room was clean and comfortable. We used a Groupon and if in the area we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powerturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Thank you for your glowing remarks about our property and service staff. I have passed your feedback about the shower/tub along to our engineering department for follow-up. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed for 6 nights at the Garden of the Gods club In April during business at the space symposium. We loved everything about the place and will definitely go back on our next visit to Colorado Springs.We took this amazing, scenic route to the convention every day and avoided the thousands fighting for parking and food service at the other hotel. The Garden of the Gods was a great escape. The view of the Gardens, from your room, is Magnificent! On our first day, we were met by 8 deer grazing right our side our patio door. We did order room service and also dined at the restaurant.We found both to be excellent in service and quality. I was impressed by the maid's personal service enough to leave a generous tip. We travel bi monthly for business and pleasure and have stayed in numerous 5 star hotels. The Garden of the Gods now ranks as one of our favorite, Quiet places to stay while working.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Garden of the Gods Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WJB12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Wow! What a joy it was for us to read about your experience at our property. Thank you for having taken the time to write this review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Have stayed at The Lodge several times before, always at the Golf Villas. This time stayed at The Lodge for two days before moving over to the Golf Villas for three days with others in a group. The views of The Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from the Lodge can not be beat, and other reviews mentioning the deer are spot on. The deer and rabbits are part of the GOG family. Lunch on the deck can not be beat. We have stayed at the Golf Villas for many years as part of a Colorado College reunion group and are really sorry to see them go. A really wonderful place to be with friends in a great environment.

4 Stars for the staff. Everything that we needed or asked for was provided, graciously.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thanks for having chosen to stay with us again. We appreciate your kind remarks about our property, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hosting your group again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,952 reviews
3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
869 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Lodge at Flying Horse
The Lodge at Flying Horse
#40 of 104 in Colorado Springs
69 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,554 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $186 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing