We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful view and nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
western KS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view and nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We enjoyed staying at the Garden of the Gods Club. When I booked the room, I was told that each room had a fireplace and a balcony with a view. It was true! We didn't actually use our fireplace, but we certainly enjoyed the view from our balcony. We enjoyed the walk-in closets, his and her sinks, the safe (which was easy to use), and the refrigerator.
We did use our garmin quite a bit, but it seemed to us that the location was good because it was easy and relatively quick to get to wherever we wanted to go.
The room seemed clean and the bed and pillows were comfy. The tv was outdated in that it looked old fashion to me. I never actually watched it. And, yes, there is free wi-fi.

Room Tip: The rates are good if you go off-season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westernKSTomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    169
    61
    20
    13
See reviews for
251
427
32
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mountains near Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

My wife purchased a Groupon evening here and we escaped from our Denver home. We were in the Lodge rooms just adjoining the reception and dining areas. (Most of complaints seem to be about the cottages.)

Our experience was 1st rate. Beautiful views with walk out patio overlooking the Garden and Pijes Peak. Gas fireplace! Fabulous linens and bed. Truly outstanding cooking and innovative menu in terrific ambience dining room. Tho not huge we thought the hotel's workout facilities were quite modern and nice.

Only complaint was old standard def tv in room and staff said major changeout and rooms update scheduled soon. Overall I prefer to sprawling Broadmoor! Intimate close to unique natural wonder, clean cool!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foothillslarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at The Lodge at Garden of the Gods. We were looking for something a little nicer than the average hotel. We appreciated the view which overlooks the Garden of the Gods. Also, we liked our spacious mini- refrigerator. This helped us save money because we could store breakfast and sandwich ingredients in our room. We liked the location because the hotel is centrally located to many hiking trails as well as mountain biking routes in the foot hills. I really wished that I could have taken advantage of the pool--too cold at the time. In addition, I wish that I had enough vacation time to participate in some of the exercise classes that were offered at the main health club. As for recommendations to the hotel management, I would say that they should invest in firmer beds and allergen-free pillows. The basic hotel workout room is barebones and needs some attention. However, overall I enjoyed my stay. I got the needed relaxation that I sought with a wonderful view! I would also like to thank the housekeeping staff for making my stay so nice. They were especially kind!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggccomm, Public Relations Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope that that you'll consider visiting us again so that you're able to experience more of our amenities. Our heated infinity pool, which overlooks Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak, does offer a truly memorable experience. We also encourage our guests to take advantage of our 4,900-square-foot Sports Club, which features state-of-the-art equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the golf course and Rocky Mountains. We are actually in the process of replacing our guest room mattresses and bedding, in addition to installing flat-screen televisions and clock radios with smartphone docking. We hope to have these renovations completed by summertime. Thank you for your comments about our housekeeping staff; we'll be certain to pass them along. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Great place for Golf, Tennis, Wines by the glass and relaxation. Excellent spa area with hot tub and steam room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capella123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We arrived here from our stays at estes park and winter park the days before and were shocked at the value of this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the view from the room was the most amazing thing ever. These rooms are very spacious and could be found very comfortable for a long stay. But the thing my whole family says was the best part or our 2300 mile tour of Colorado was the stay here because the outdoor heated pool swim with that most spectacular view was the best. Great stay will go out of the way to stay again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank railer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

The Lodge at GGoC was amazing. My wife and I stayed there for a weekend getaway and plan on coming back. We originally were going to stay 2 nights but ended up staying an extra night because there was so much to do and the Lodge was awesome. The rooms were clean and there was great customer service. Be prepared this is at a club and you must be well dressed at all times if you want to go eat or go to the bar in the Lodge itself.

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a room with a great view and great amenities!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hgoalie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

From the time we drove up we were treated like members. The rooms were very spacious and the fireplace was awesome. You could not ask for better views. The grounds and lodge were immaculate and the staff could not have been more courteous. We loved everything about this place and for the money I could not imagine a better place to stay in the Colorado Springs area. Definitely can't wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanginginfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,713 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Antlers
The Antlers
#22 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Property: Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing