We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute little place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La'au's Taco Shop

La'au's Taco Shop
Ranked #286 of 1,411 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cute little place!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Tucked away from the traffic with a nice outdoor space.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank denniq56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs CO
Level Contributor
205 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great tacos and more”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stopped there for lunch and thought it was great. I had fish and shrimp tacos they were excellent. The homemade four torrillas were very good. My spouse had a pork taco bowl and said it was great. After lunch we had a coconut flan which was also very good. Everything tasted fresh and well seasoned. Nice change from the more common Mexican food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bikeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place by Colorado College”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We love to go there for the fish tacos and lunch time. Great place for a quick business meeting, too. We never have trouble finding a place to park the car.

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not what i expected”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

fish was very dry and not seasoned. seems overpriced for you get compared to places like chipotle and it was really messy inside

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahCS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Fast Tacos Ever!”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Fast, inexpensive, unique, delicious. Can't think of any more positive adjectives. Each taco is better than the next. Fish is probably the best, followed by beef then chicken. Get the combo so you can try each. Rice bowls are also fabulous. You simply cannot go wrong here, with fruit salsas (mango is awesome, so is the papaya salad). It is hard to find, as you have to go around back of a building, but this is a must go!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mywebss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La'au's Taco Shop also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to La'au's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing