We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice drive through beautiful rock formations”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Garden of the Gods

Garden of the Gods
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Garden of the Gods Segway tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located at the base of Pikes Peak, this National Natural Landmark and popular park features stunning geological formations, rock climbing, nature trails and the Garden of the Gods Visitor & Nature Center.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice drive through beautiful rock formations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

If I'd had the right shoes, we would have enjoyed a nice hike. Great trails with beautiful views. Well worth the drive through the park.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,130
    1,801
    285
    38
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great drive through trip. It was too cold and windy to get out and walk around on the day we visited.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC - Well Worth Going”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have been all over the U.S. and 100 other countries and visited many National Parks, etc. This one is well worth visiting. Red sandstone formations, spires, kissing camels (formation) and the Spring snow during our visit enhanced the beauty even more. Highly recommend you plan on a couple hours and then visit the Trading Post.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelerprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing views of Nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

There are two ways to view the Garden of the Gods, one is by car, you can drive the entire loop and see all the views. There are also walking paths through the whole park. I walked the area early in the morning, as the day goes on the park gets a little busy, but there is a lot of room to wonder. I would suggest if you want to get out and enjoy nature, this is really the place to go.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
275 reviews
157 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Lovely, just lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We started with the building on the hill so we could get a map and various information on the definite stops along the way. We went on a clear sunny Sunday in early March and due to the wonderful weather, the place was extremely crowded. Hard to find parking at most of the major stops, but if you were patient, not impossible. We took some of the shorter hikes but had a wonderful day. Definitely a place to go to find your serenity.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tdtid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden of the Gods also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing