We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, easy time”
Review of Garden of the Gods

Garden of the Gods
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.00*
and up
Garden of the Gods Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located at the base of Pikes Peak, this National Natural Landmark and popular park features stunning geological formations, rock climbing, nature trails and the Garden of the Gods Visitor & Nature Center.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, easy time”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The trail was a sidewalk so there was no challenge. The park itself is small. You can see redder rocks on the way. But we enjoyed our time visiting there. It's like going to the neighborhood park feeling but of course it bigger, quieter and has big rocks. I wouldn't call it "Garden of the Gods".

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Everyplacereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,303
    1,830
    290
    38
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A must see... skip the Cheyenne Mountain Resort and stay at Broadmoor though... It started snowing on us!!! Amazing views, definately a must see. I am so glad we went!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KyReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Started out at the visitor center and got more info. about the area. Then, drove around to some of the highlights of the Garden of the Gods before getting out and taking a little hike in the hills. Very pretty and I would highly recommend this area to anyone coming to Co. Springs.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It never gets "old"....”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Living near here is amazing. Absolute beauty at your feet. Come visit....stay a while and enjoy all that this beautiful place has to offer.

Helpful?
1 Thank DancingKricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Go see it.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Free and worth seeing. Don't go too late in the day. We rushed through to make sure we had adequate light for pictures

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gwanma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden of the Gods also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing