We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat self guided peek”

United States Air Force Academy
Book In Advance
More Info
$780.00*
and up
Private Tour to Pikes Peak Garden of Gods
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visitors can tour this modern sprawling campus that includes the Academy, Falcon Stadium, a chapel and Arnold Hall, a museum honoring Air Force personnel.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Neat self guided peek”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Fun chapel. Visitors center is self guided and a huge gift shop. Didn't see video but heard its good. Not much else to see here though so it's just a quick trip.

Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,488
    494
    122
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amaizing!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Chapel was beautiful, watching the cadets march was great. The planes on the campus were impressive and the video shown in the gift shop was great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJ_Crockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Son's University”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The campus is very cool and the chapel on campus is well worth the time to really visit. When the cadets are there make sure you wait for a lunch time march or after class march. It is really impressive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A worthwhile visit if you're in the area”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We enjoyed our visit to the USAF Academy. Really liked the 1/2 hour video explaining what the new cadets go through. Otherwise it's basically a self-guided tour. The facilities were impressive and we people at the visitor's center were very helpful. Not sure I'd travel far to see this but it's definitely worth stopping if you're going to be in Colorado Springs.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very interesting!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I went primarily to see the chapel which looks like F-16's lined up on their tails. I learned a lot about our military and the academy which trains our finest. Nice to see how our tax dollars are spent and be welcome to see it all. Interesting exhibits and 15 minute film. Free.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed United States Air Force Academy also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to United States Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing