We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terible”

Obie's Filling Station
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Rye, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terible”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife ,my son and I had the most unsatisfactory experience for dinner that I have in a long time. We were treated rudely by the waitress and the manager. We live in Rye and like to give local business but I won't go back to this place. The manager is inexperienced , confrontational and has no people skills. If you are hungry Maxs is by far the better place- they know how to treat customers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keep goin, there's a Rudys in Colorado Springs”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

They bill themselves as Texas BBQ, but no self respectin' Texan would sign off on this pretender. Trust me, I know BBQ backwards and forwards, have all my life...this ain't the place for you unless you want something that will disappoint. Keep goin' another hour to Rudy's BBQ off Hwy 24 in the Springs...it actually is Texas BBQ..and way better!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 703kenman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waaaay better than fast food.....”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stopped here to gas up, and decided to stay for lunch. It was great! Food was decent & staff were very nice, place was very clean. For being just off the interstate, we were pleasantly surprised. Went to the Rest Stop across the street afterward (to finish our ice cream) and it was really nice, lots of covered picnic tables. Between how nice everyone was & the information inside the Rest Stop, we are planning further visits to this neck of the woods.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
470 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Surprising Little Gem with Great BBQ”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were looking for something different and fun and Obie's filled the bill. Neat place, converted filling station with all kinds of Texico Nostalgia logo stuff. Place is has 50's style diner on one side bar and restaurant on the other, both sides serve same food. We had a bbq puttled sandwhich and a green chile slopper (open faced burger smothered in green chile), both were excellent and worth the drive from Pueblo. Great stop if you are passing through or from Pueblo and local area. Service was great, very clean place, including restrooms. Blue bell ice cream dessert also really good. Prices also pretty reasonable. Big parking lot and great view of Spanish Peaks. Will definitely return or stop when heading south on I-25.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dogs in restaurants dont belong”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Food was Ok. Not a family place. Dog running around made it awful while eating. price was great. Waitress was nice. Will not be back. Went to Los Cuervos down the road and was way better. Had American and Mexican food. And no pets running around. Bigger portions as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbiejo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Obie's Filling Station also viewed

Colorado City, CO
Colorado City, CO
 

Been to Obie's Filling Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing