We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Columbine Motel(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
$78
$60
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Junction Palomino Inn(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
$153
$134
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$125
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Vista Hotel(Grand Junction)
$98
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
253
126
30
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
126
30
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand junctionbest westernswestern slopehot breakfastenjoyed our stayroom was cleanpool and hot tubvery nice hotelpeach festivalgreat place to stayconvenient locationwill stay there againeasy accessone night staystaff was very friendly and helpfulfree breakfastbw
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 421 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Although this BW was more basic as compared to others its staff was professional and friendly; rooms were clean, comfortable and did the job for the night. They accommodated our dog without questions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dennis,
Thank you for staying with us. we appreciate your comments about our hotel. Our staff works hard to give each guest good service, even our four-legged guests. We are looking forward for having your whole family again.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
granderiver@earthlink.net
cell 970 261 0026

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel offered friendly staff at check-in; a quiet comfortable room, very clean bathroom and great shower with lots of hot water. It was a welcome place to stop on a road trip. The lobby offered comfortable seating and a pleasant atmosphere. I would recommend this place to anyone for any length of time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

We appreciate your comments on our hotel. It is so nice to hear about the things that made your stay with us a success. The staff also thanks you for your kind words about them.. They work hard to help our guests have a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again, we'll have the coffee on.

Sincerely,

Karen Nielson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Thish hotel was clean with great ammenities and the beds are extremely comfortable. Unfoortunately, if you have something come up and have a cancellation, where most hotels will at least provide you a discount on cancelling 2nd night or a coupon, etc. this hotel does not.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are so glad you had a good night's sleep. Our staff works very hard to help guests have a great stay. I understand there was a problem with canceling a night's stay. If your company would have made the reservation through Best Western.com or directly to the hotel, we would have gladly canceled the room immediately with no charge to your company. The reservation was made on line to a 3rd party company for a discounted rate. To get the discounted rate, the reservation was made as a non-refundable reservation and the payment went directly to the 3rd party. This is a good way to save money on a room, until a cancellation is wanted. To cancel this kind of reservation, you must go directly to the 3rd party, as they are the only ones who can do this. Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Located in a area where there are a lot of restaurants, gasoline and shopping. Breakfast was adequate with hot and cold choices along with fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. I am very fortunate to have such a great staff, they really enjoy their jobs. Glad you found all the amenities such as restaurants and gas stations to your liking.
Again, we appreciate your comments and hope to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely
Karen Nielson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Cleanliness, friendliness, accommodating hotel and people. Traveling with 2 dogs and enjoy swimming. It was just what I was looking for. Under Mount Garfield, it was picturesque and shopping was right there for anything you could need or want,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We here at the hotel appreciate your comments about our accommodations. The staff works hard to make our guests have a relaxing stay. After a long day, the pool and hot tub are so enjoyable. We are so glad you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Karen Nielson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews