We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton, United States
1 review
“Stay Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Cleanliness, friendliness, accommodating hotel and people. Traveling with 2 dogs and enjoy swimming. It was just what I was looking for. Under Mount Garfield, it was picturesque and shopping was right there for anything you could need or want,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We here at the hotel appreciate your comments about our accommodations. The staff works hard to make our guests have a relaxing stay. After a long day, the pool and hot tub are so enjoyable. We are so glad you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Karen Nielson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    107
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
136
120
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

It's a very nice place. Clean and friendly! The pet issue is bothersome, if you are traveling with a pet. It should not be such a big deal, you are either pet friendly or not! The price is too high for the area. Granted it's nice but so are a dozen other hotels in the area that are half the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. I hope you understand about our pet policy.
We are very pet friendly including treats upon arrival. We do ask all guests if they are traveling with a pet, we need to know what rooms have pets. Also we need to have the pet's name and a cell phone number in case there is a problem. We have to make sure all our guests have a good stay with us, Thank you again for staying with us. Hope to see you again, maybe next time you will have your pet with you. .

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franktown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

My home away from home on the Western Slope; Top notch personnel and amenities at a reasonable cost; Easy off-and-on to I-70; centrally located for quick access to the greater Grand Junction area; local shopping and services are available and nearby; Take a break and try it; What have you got to lose?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
So glad to hear we are your home away from home. I don't know of a nicer comment you could have given the hotel. I am very proud of the staff, they work very hard at guest service, and the nice part is, they enjoy it. It is also great to hear you like the shopping and services near the hotel. We are in a good location, and as you said, an easy on and off from I-70.
Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely, Karen Nielson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

y in a motel in the Grand Valley I love to stay in Clifton at the Best Western. Many different places to eat are with in walking distance of your room. Staff is always good. Rooms are very clean. The value of the breakfast is very good. The Lobby is large and roomy. The court yard is very clean and fresh. The parking is close and safe. Local services are very close. I-70 is just minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and thank you for being our guest. I will post this for our staff to see, they appreciate hearing what our guest say about us. Hope you will stay with us soon, we'll have the coffee on.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here to sleep while on a road trip through the country. Front desk service was very friendly. Adequate parking. Doors open directly to the outside. Nice courtyard in the middle, ask for a room facing the interior courtyard. Comfortable beds and clean.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 196rndthewrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you liked the courtyard, and stayed in a room which opened into it. Also glad you had a good night's sleep in a clean room. The staff thanks you for your comment about their friendliness, they work hard to give great guest service.
Hope to see you again if you travel in our area.

Sincerely,
Karen Nieson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montrose, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We are always pleased with best western, good value, great staff, easy to locate. One can generally always find a BW out West. We are comfortable leaving our car in the lot. Using BW's online reservation system is a boon too, and saves money!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western for your hotel stays. We appreciate the kind words about our brand. We are so fortunate to have guests like yourself stay with us. Our staff will always give you the best service they can.
It has been our pleasure to serve you, hope to see you again

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The breakfast was awful, my dog wouldn't even eat the eggs (and I did try feeding her a bit of eggs from their breakfast). The sausage looked bad, but it didn't taste too bad. They DO NOT have any allergy friendly options like gluten free, or dairy free, etc. The noise was unbearable! Someone was having a party, and our room was right next to the lobby, NO STAFF MEMBER did anything to stop the party at all. It went on till 5AM. Being that close to the front desk you would think someone who worked there would have heard it and done something about it. BUT, they didn't. Other than that the day staff was lovely and very customer service oriented. I may stay in Grand Junction next trip though to be honest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to fill out your comments about our hotel.
I apologize for the guests who were not considerate of you. We have a 24 hour desk staff, and they are trained on handling just such problems. We have a no tolerance policy for such matters, and as soon as a guest complains, the staff will immediately take care of the problem.
Again, we want all of our guests to get a good nights sleep, I know I sure need it.
We are looking into what our guests want for breakfast such as allergy friendly items, there are a lot of allergies and we need your and other guest's input. Thank you again for your comments, we are working on it.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
Address: 3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Clifton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton
Clifton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing