We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, comfortable room, and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was a nice place to stay on our way to visit family who live right outside of Boulder, Co. The staff was very nice, our room was comfortable. They had a nice courtyard, but you have to be careful because people smoked out there and the smell could get into your room. I was traveling with my elderly parents and young twins. Nice lobby with delicious, water with cucumber and lemons. We had a room with two queen beds and we spent around $120.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llneeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. So glad you enjoyed the cucumber lemon water, it is so refreshing on a hot day. We take our guest's comments very serious. We appreciate the thought that goes into them. Friday the courtyard will become a smoke free environment. The new signs will be posted and all ashtrays have been removed. Our guests need to be comfortable in the courtyard, it is such a pleasant place to spend time or have breakfast in. Thank you again for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Karen Nielson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 414 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were going on a Centennial Canoe-sponsored trip on the Gunnison River, and this was the closest place we could find to stay the night before. It was surprisingly attractive, clean and comfortable, Grandsons liked the nice clean pool & grandparents appreciated the comfy bed. Kid-friendly restaurants right across the street. Would recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HappyCamperDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for the great comments. It is always so nice to hear about guests enjoying our hotel. The pool is a great place to have the kids unwind. We have a maintenance staff who keeps it clean and fresh. I agree with you, our beds are comfy, glad you enjoy a good nights sleep. I know you had a great time on your canoe trip. Centennial is a great company. Hope to see you again. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Karen Nielson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent---toilets are too short for men and women All of the staff were wonderful and helpful. Setting is perfect for our use. The indoor swimming pool and spa were a delight and very clean. We would stay there again when in the area. Rooms were very clean and the beds were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 67traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

The team at our hotel wants to thank you for the great comments. We are so glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. On these hot days, a nice dip in the pool feels so good. Gave the housekeepers a pat on the back for a job well done too.
We are improving the hotel all the time, just added a new elevator. our next project is installing new chair high toilets, I agree with you, the ones we have now are too short, but they are being replaced.
From all our staff, thanks again for your comments.

Karen NIelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

It was late at night and we followed the signs to this BW. We were pleasantly surprised by the attentive staff and the quality of the room. My only complaint was that it was hot out, even at 10 PM, and the room took 2 hours to cool off.. The breakfast was typical fare, but presented in a nice way and the staff took care of our every need. Couldn't ask for more. We were really only looking for a place to crash, but instead found a really nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIGTIMEJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We have posted them for our staff to see. They work hard and appreciate the kind words from guests they have served. I apologize for your room not being at a cooler temperature and I appreciate you bring this to our attention. We have had a meeting with the housekeeping staff. They are going to take more care in checking the temperature settings of rooms as they do their final check.
Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Karen Nielson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Relatives we were visiting recommended BS Grande River Inn.....And after staying at primarily Comfort Inns across country were pleasantly surprised at the quality of accommodations and staff at this facility.....we opted for "parking lot" over the courtyard as my husband and son in law liked parking outside the room.........The décor was lovely...room fairly large...staff exceptionally friendly and helpful........breakfast was great !!!!! We ate in the courtyard area !!! The only downside was the chlorine content of the pool ....We were unable to sit in the area because of smarting eyes and hard to breathe. Understand a child threw up in the pool not too long after we left the pool area............When we checked out in the AM the pool was closed for cleaning...All in all it was an exceptional stay.......If more Best Westerns had the same quality of excellence we would stay there oftener!! Would definitely stay at this one again !!We did notice they had pool toys for children to use while there............

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldnana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

great hotel, clean, well kept with staff ready to help you
good breakfast, beautiful courtyard many business close , very pleased with our stay
nice swimming pool, place for the kids to be outside in the nice courtyard

Room Tip: pick bottom level inside courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel7038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the comments about our Hotel. The courtyard is a favorite of most guests. Great place to relax, a coffee in the morning or a glass of local wine in the evening. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Hope to see you again soon. By the way, we now have a new elevator to take you to the second level in the courtyard. too.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Karen Nielson, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed at the BW Grande River Inn & Suites several times and are never disappointed. The last couple of times we stayed there in April & May 2013, we requested a courtyard room & really enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere. We have never had a bad experience at this facility and are impressed with the management & employees and the way they maintain the facility.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms seem quieter than the rooms that face the parking lot. We always get a second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice comments. We are very proud of our staff. I agree with you about the courtyard, it is a great place to have your breakfast too.
Next time you come, you will be able to take our new elevator to your 2nd floor courtyard room.
Thanks again, Karen Nielson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
5.2 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
590 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
658 reviews
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites

Address: 3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Clifton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Price Range: $95 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton
Clifton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing