We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful help!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful help!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Being relocating across country with 3 cats, a husband on oxygen with other health issues and myself with my own health concerns, bad back, etc - it was a pleasure and joy to find this little haven on our trip. The most helpful and pleasant desk staff, very accommodating, excellent accommodations for we handcapped with pets - direct parking outside the room; excellent breakfast; clean, comfortable beds and anything we could have asked for! Just the break we needed to recoup and continue on our travels :)

Room Tip: Just explain what you need at the desk - they'll do everything they can to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    107
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
136
120
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

On a recent 10 day trip, we stayed here one night. We had a standard king. The bed was very firm, but comfortable. Hot tub was clean and hot. The entire property was well-kept and clean. Breakfast was pretty typical, but very good. Two negatives: #1) it is difficult to get in and out because of construction. #2) Room entrance was on the outside of the building. Not a big deal, but I am used to interior doors in a central hallway.
Those are the only 2 minor complaints. Yes, i would stay there again. and Yes, I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rowdysooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We came back to Grand Junction/Clifton/Palisade, Colorado again this fall. And again, we are staying at the Grande River Inn & Suites. We're sitting on their beautifully landscaped enclosed patio having an end of the day cocktail (ours. not theirs). Our three-day stay here will be relaxing and reinvigorating. We've visited 14 wineries in the last two days and had a wonderful dinner with friends at Dos Homres Mexican Restaurant (see separate review); had another wonderful dinner with another friend at The Winery Restaurant in Grand Junction (see separate reivew) and had lunch at a sidewalk cafe in downtown Grand Junction (see separate review on Main Street Cafe). This is a wonderful place to visit. We'll probably be back again next year.

Room Tip: They don't really have a "restaurant" but their full, hot breakfast is all you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Wine Country Inn was booked, so this hotel was closest to wineries. Clean room, staff was nice, didn't try the pool or hot tub. The fruit and waffles at breakfast was the best. King size bed was comfortable. Easy walking distance to late night snacks and restaurants.

Room Tip: King size bedroom was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012WineDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great staff, very clean room, nice pool and hot tub, awesome breakfast, comfy bed. I am extremely picky and would recommend this hotel since I did not find one thing wrong with it! Had a great time and slept well!

Room Tip: Had the small suite on corner. No noise from others, however- some cigarette smoke from open porch a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vjp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Normally we stay at La Quinta Inns. This Trip, the off ramp to our Hotel was blocked because Obama was giving a speech at the local High School. So we stopped 5 miles down the freeway and we saw The Grand River Inn and Suites. Very Nice property. Very Friendly Staff. I would say that Sandy Oehmke, the Manager is over worked and under paid. She is an asset the her employer. Sandy if you read this a big THANK YOU for saving the day. We will be back. Hope your PC is working better....David

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have stayed here many times in the past ten years. I especially like it because it is so quiet. Always clean with up to date furnishings. Several restaurants within easy walking distance. Close to I-70 with easy access to Hwy 50 via 32 Rd.

Room Tip: I prefer upstairs in the courtyard. Suites are upstairs outside with easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
Address: 3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Clifton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton
Clifton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing