We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!!!”

Murphy's Tavern at the Glen Eden
Ranked #7 of 7 Restaurants in Clark
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: 18 miles north of Steamboat Springs, Colorado on the way to Steamboat Lake. This quaint family owned location is right on CR 129, why not rent a cabin at the Glen Eden and stay the night? The Chef makes everything from scratch, including curing his own bacon. This friendly eating establishment and full service bar is a hidden gem, well worth the short and scenic drive.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We called the day before and asked if the restaurant could do an improptu surprise engagement dinner for 9. They had a beautiful table in the dining room (that was closed that evening), flowers on the table and could not have been more accommodating. The food was incredible. Everyone had something different and all were thrilled. The desserts,made by the owner's mom or mother in law were amazing and fabulous. The whole dinner was so much fun and they really helped us to make it the best night of our vacation. We would return in a minute and will the next time we are near Steamboat/Clarke. Thanks again!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KT N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Found by accident”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Very clean...food excellent...service great....nothing fancy....a mountain pub...charming...we will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livetoeat1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“High Altitude Food with an Attitude!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Ok I am biased because I am local. Not necessarily. "Murph Tav" is a must stop on your way up north Routt county, or south, (before or after an ice cream at the Clark's Store).
The food is delicious and authentic. The decor is so outdoorsy you want to order more food and enjoy all the details .... and people watching!
It is the Last Frontier Post to a very large wilderness area, and everyone enjoys the vibes and the food at the Tav after playing for days in altitude!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babofzerockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a hidden treasure - truly a delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have eaten here 4 times now and every time they have exceeded expectations and delivered original, fresh and plentiful food for my whole family. The chef is very creative and makes everything from scratch... right down to smoking his own bacon. My entire family loves to come here. It has a great family friendly atmosphere and the service is excellent. We live about 20 minutes away but are happy to come out to Clark just for the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
“A gem of a place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We hit this place on our way back from camping at Hahns Peak lake, and what a find. The prices are extremely reasonable and the quality and quantity of food is exception. Everything is made on site by the owners and you can absolutely taste the freshness of the ingredients. The family feel and love in this restaurant pours through even down to their children ensuring our glasses were topped up. A must to visit many times over as the menu has many delicious options!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piertra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Murphy's Tavern at the Glen Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing