We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arrowhead Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cimarron
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a one night stay at the Inn, wish we would've had more time! This place is off the beaten path, quiet, relaxing and the staff (especially the owner Jess) was amazing! We will definitely be back and look forward to more time! We enjoyed fishing and hiking around the property and the restaurant was amazing! If you have to have technology stay down the road at the Holiday Inn because at The Inn at Arrowhead you'll find it to be a slower pace.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTSherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 54 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Jessica Pat and Zak have taken over this lodge in August this year and are making a good start. We stayed at this lovely remote lodge in September of this year. It is so beautiful and quite and the rooms are well appointed. The menu is small but is good. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you're considering the Inn at Arrowhead, we highly recommend it! We stayed two nights under the new owners of six days! We've been property owners at Arrowhead Ranch for years and had dined several times but had never rented a room at the inn until now. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfy, and the rate was very reasonable. Breakfast was continental style and sufficient, with fresh coffee to start our day of biking around the area. While the rooms currently do not include phone or TV, there is reliable wifi. Being "outdoorsy", we did not miss TV! The only thing is there is no cell service in the area, so keep that in mind. The dining room is open daily for lunch and dinner, and includes a bar with a variety of bottled and draft beer, wine, and spirits. The menu includes a fun selection of sandwiches and burgers. The attentiveness to us as guests was slightly slow, but we attribute that to the new owners getting used to things and expect that to improve. Will definitely be back, and extend best wishes to Pat & Jess for success in their new venture!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desertbhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed there for a reunion for a person living in Arrowhead. We were glad we Found it as it is a Keeper. The lodge was very nice and our room was great and quite comfy. Due to the remote location there was no television in the room and no cell phone past Gunnison. F.Y.I.! The manager couple were great and the owner was also great. We were told there will soon be a new owner so I imagine some changes may happen. Breakfast was included and great - home cooked eggs, sausage, toast, hash browns and juice. While we were in the area we say a beautiful bear and a number of young deer. Elks are there but we did not see them on our stay and a shepherd with a large flock of sheep which we missed also. Wild flowers were in bloom and the whole area was beautiful. We checked out "The Black Canyon of the Gunnison" which is certainly worth the side trip - it was beautiful.

Room Tip: We only saw our room so I would assume they are all similar. We had the first room upstairs from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuanneSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We missed the turn for the hotel twice, and I was a little afraid for the functional integrity of my car driving up the road, but once we got there we were greeted very warmly and shown to a beautiful room. It was well furnished in a kind of rustic, outdoorsy theme with a fireplace and wonderfully comfortable bed. They were holding a community prix-fixe dinner which was served promptly and was well-cooked. They also had a selection of good and local beers on tap. Breakfast wasn't included however, though there was a good variety of things served and CNN to watch. The only slightly off-kilter thing about this hotel is that since we stayed during off-season, we were the only guests in the hotel...and even the owner left at night. Aside from that, the hotel was very peaceful and gave us a good night's sleep. The view of the stars from our room was also spectacular. I can't vouch for the hotel during the winter, but during the summer it was delightful and very homey.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Went for my birthday to do some cross country skiing. Wonderful inn, scenery, food and the owners make you feel like family. We will go back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mecmac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

After a difficult drive and a few problems finding this place we arrived at just before 10pm were greeted warmly by the owners and shown to our room. The room was beautifully decorated and furnished and the bed was amazingly comfortable. There was everything you could wish for except some tea/coffee making facilities which we would have enjoyed after our long drive.
Breakfast was served in the restaurant which was a bit of a surprise as the tasteful decor of the rooms did not spill over into this area. I guess as the owners have only been there for a year , the restaurant is yet to be done. It is much like a diner but was frequented by several people whom we assumed were local to the area. I bet this would be great place to stay for several days but as we were only there for one night as part of a roadtrip it was a bit too far off the beaten track for us.We must check locations better in the future!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wizbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arrowhead Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Mountain Lodge

Address: 21401 Alpine Plateau Rd, Cimarron, CO 81220-9545 (Formerly The Inn at Arrowhead)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cimarron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cimarron
Price Range: $121 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Western Colorado Weekend Getaway is situated high in the San Juan Range of the Western Colorado Rockies; offering 12 comfortable guest rooms, a full-service restaurant and bar; open all week and all seasons for room guest. Not all cell phone services work here. Free wi-fi. Come experience a true mountain get-away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arrowhead Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing