We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!! I would highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Central City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
PDX, OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay!! I would highly recommend!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Hooper's Homestead in May. The owner is a true pleasure and makes you feel very comfortable and at home. And I love sh leaves breakfast the night before so in the morning I can be on whatever schedule I want.
Not too mention gives a great massage, as you can get spa treatments on site. They also have a great hot tub you can sit and enjoy under the stars. Also the local town of Central City has a lot to offer as far and history goes, great photo ops! I would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pookiep3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
22
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We rented these guest quarters for the labor day weekend. We rented a two bed room and a 1 bed room guest room quarter. It is a wonderful place to relax after our sight seeing tours . The owner Christine was very accomodating. We had muffins, juice, yogurt and fruits for breakfast every morning and the rooms were very quaint and comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying at this place as compared to a hotel room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reachsree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

A nice quite B&B in the hills above Central City in a tranquil setting. Stayed for the relaxation, wife had her massages( very good ) and enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts are simple and healthy, but if you need the full course breakfast you can fix it yourself. The rooms and decor are amazing, do not find places like this very often, and clean. Plan on going back soon.

Room Tip: Hidden suite is incredible :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicalseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The "Into the Light" weekend workshop was a beautiful stepping stone on my journey of awakening. It came early on and was actually the first retreat I'd ever done. Christine catered the weekend to my level of understanding and experience and used techniques, practices, meditation and knowledge that she felt would be most beneficial to me. I came away with many tools and resources which I've been using regularly, as well as a deeper sense of well being, gratitude and love for myself. This retreat has not only benefited me in my own life, but all those around me too. Thank you Christine!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I was at The Blissful Spirit Rejuvenating Retreat in the heart of the Rockies from May 2nd through May 20th. This is such a wonderful place for relaxing, meditating, healing, rejuvenating and finding yourself again in a quiet non-judgmental atmosphere. I stayed in the Hidden Treasure suite which was a comfortable one-bedroom suite with a private ground-floor entrance and private bath. The suite was spacious, beautifully decorated and was complemented with a great mini-kitchen. My time there will be forever remembered as a life changing experience for me. Christine (My Wellness Coach & owner) is truly amazing. Her experience & knowledge in nutrition, yoga, meditation, cooking classes, grocery shopping and the spa services were truly unbelievable and so amazing. The food and juices Christine made & shared with me daily was unbelievably scrumptious. I'm already at home trying out some of the unbelievable recipes she shared with me & I must say that my family loves them. I want to let you know that I arrived in a very unhealthy, over-medicated state and could barely walk from the bed to the restroom. But I left the healing retreat after 19 days, feeling like my old self again... Able to do more than I ever thought I could do upon arriving at the retreat. Christine is so patient and caring, and took so much time to answer all my questions. She is inspiring, motivating, nurturing, passionate, and energetic.




She specializes in designing treatments and retreats just for you. She is extremely professional and a master in her profession. I enjoyed each and every one of my spa sessions and I took advantage of ALL of her healing treatments during my retreat. I can't tell you which one was my favorite because I LOVED them all. I cannot say enough about the healing atmosphere that Christine puts out during her retreat and treatments... It was magical! My daughter joined me for three days and my husband joined me for four of my days of my retreat. Having my family come for some of my stay and also learn some amazing life changing habits was AWESOME... I cannot thank you enough, Christine for ALL you have done for me. I look forward to my next retreat with you:-) Namaste Christine!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sondra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Our weekend at the Hooper Homestead bed and breakfast was one of the best experiences we ever had. the rooms were clean and the service was awesome. We especially enjoyed the view and surroundings of the bed and breakfast. The special care and breakfast was well worth our time and money and we would do it again in a heartbeat. I hightly recommend this place to anyone looking for a special time with family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Hooper Homestead was a very peacefully relaxing getaway. The room was very clean and the amenities were wonderful. The massage, yoga and healing sessions were a great experience. My visit here has been the best 2 days of rejuvenation I have had in a long time!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorriCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.4 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
11.1 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
172 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Address: 210 Hooper Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Hooper Homestead Guest Quarter)
Location: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful oasis steps away from Central City nightlife, Hooper Homestead is your place to relax, renew and recharge! Enjoy a we serve/you serve breakfast in your suite or a traditional breakfast in our historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing