We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly restful and scenic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Central City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hooper's Homestead. Our room was very clean and and the bed was quite comfortable. Each day I woke up listening to the whirring sounds that the many hummingbird's make as they go to the feeders situated all around the property. The Spa was great and the whole experience restful and within a short walk to the Opera. I will always have this trip to this B&B, as a cherished memory of time spent with my mom.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Hooper Homestead. I love the beauty of the mountain side, the availability to massage, healing sessions are wonderful to a relaxing weekend. I definitely would go back again and again. Great way to relax and have a deep get away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The homemade muffins are nice but there isn't a breakfast served.The rooms are fine but could use a little updating especially the bathrooms.It also was a little noisy if you sleep with the window open.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank auntcarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed at Hooper's Homestead on a recent biking trip. Our room was not as clean as i would have preferred, with dated decor and well-worn furniture. When our husbands tried to clean their bicycles on the lawn, they were admonished for using a few drops of Palmolive dish soap on the lawn, then ordered to not keep their newly-cleaned bikes in our suite, but to "come right now and put them in storage so as not to damage the furniture." We found the innkeeper surly and unwelcoming, and our "breakfast", usually something to look forward to at a B&B was dry cereal, juice, frozen muffins from Costco, and some cut fruit, all given to us the night before. Not what we had expected for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkraucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My friend and I decided to get up to the mountains for a weekend getaway and we definitley chose the perfect place to stay at. We both had wonderful spa treatments and relaxed in the outdoor hot tub while enjoying the peaceful and gorgeous scenery. We hiked near by and went horseback riding very close to see more incredible views. The little kitchen area was fantastic and stocked with great breakfast items especially the homemade muffins, fruit and juice every morning. What a wonderful way to start the day. Looking forward to coming up here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpfree33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

A gem of a bed and breakfast place. The rooms were very cozy and beautiful. The surroundings were beautiful, and the outdoor jacuzzi was great. Christine did a
terrific job in taking care of us, and saw to all of our needs. The spa was wonderful
and it helped all of us relax, and added to the splendor of our stay. Great job Christine.
We look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJKcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

In our Colorado journeys, we anchored ourselves for 6 nights at Hooper Homestead Blissful Spirit & Spa! It felt like we left the 21st century and stepped back in time to a place that brought old fashion peace and tranquility. We walked up the steps to our suite that was nestled in the beautiful surroundings of the majestic mountains. The sounds of nature reminded us of how fortunate we were to experience such a slice of nice! It was not only beautiful but it was a great place to escape away too. It was like our very own tree house that no one would ever find us in. It was far enough away from reality yet close enough to the public places if we choose to venture out of our blissful bungalow. Organic freshly cut fruit, fresh moist muffins, tasty scones, and fresh juice greeted us every morning. There were hidden treasures throughout the week; we left with a heart full of love, and the knowledge of a solitary soul’s depth, that no words can portray. If you need an amazing cleansing and clarifying experience, I recommend the raindrop therapy. Central City was full of the most kind and generous people we ever came across in our two week Colorado journey. We enjoyed the laughs at the backyard bonfire to the company at the local pubs. The nature trails were like walking in God’s backyard. The feeling of gratefulness overcame all vibrations of the soul to be so fortunate to get eagle’s eye view of the splendid backdrop. The experience will be forever in our hearts and we will relive it for years to come thanks to our digital camera!
Thank you Christine for the wonderful hospitality and priceless memories!
Peace and Love Always,
Debra and Rick
May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamond1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
1.5 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
0.4 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Century Casino Central City
Century Casino Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
15.9 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,122 reviews
11.1 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast

Address: 210 Hooper Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Hooper Homestead Guest Quarter)
Location: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Central City
Price Range: $115 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful oasis steps away from Central City nightlife, Hooper Homestead is your place to relax, renew and recharge! Enjoy a we serve/you serve breakfast in your suite or a traditional breakfast in our historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing