We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Central City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not a B&B”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The homemade muffins are nice but there isn't a breakfast served.The rooms are fine but could use a little updating especially the bathrooms.It also was a little noisy if you sleep with the window open.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank auntcarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
22
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed at Hooper's Homestead on a recent biking trip. Our room was not as clean as i would have preferred, with dated decor and well-worn furniture. When our husbands tried to clean their bicycles on the lawn, they were admonished for using a few drops of Palmolive dish soap on the lawn, then ordered to not keep their newly-cleaned bikes in our suite, but to "come right now and put them in storage so as not to damage the furniture." We found the innkeeper surly and unwelcoming, and our "breakfast", usually something to look forward to at a B&B was dry cereal, juice, frozen muffins from Costco, and some cut fruit, all given to us the night before. Not what we had expected for the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkraucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My friend and I decided to get up to the mountains for a weekend getaway and we definitley chose the perfect place to stay at. We both had wonderful spa treatments and relaxed in the outdoor hot tub while enjoying the peaceful and gorgeous scenery. We hiked near by and went horseback riding very close to see more incredible views. The little kitchen area was fantastic and stocked with great breakfast items especially the homemade muffins, fruit and juice every morning. What a wonderful way to start the day. Looking forward to coming up here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpfree33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2009

A gem of a bed and breakfast place. The rooms were very cozy and beautiful. The surroundings were beautiful, and the outdoor jacuzzi was great. Christine did a
terrific job in taking care of us, and saw to all of our needs. The spa was wonderful
and it helped all of us relax, and added to the splendor of our stay. Great job Christine.
We look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJKcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2009

In our Colorado journeys, we anchored ourselves for 6 nights at Hooper Homestead Blissful Spirit & Spa! It felt like we left the 21st century and stepped back in time to a place that brought old fashion peace and tranquility. We walked up the steps to our suite that was nestled in the beautiful surroundings of the majestic mountains. The sounds of nature reminded us of how fortunate we were to experience such a slice of nice! It was not only beautiful but it was a great place to escape away too. It was like our very own tree house that no one would ever find us in. It was far enough away from reality yet close enough to the public places if we choose to venture out of our blissful bungalow. Organic freshly cut fruit, fresh moist muffins, tasty scones, and fresh juice greeted us every morning. There were hidden treasures throughout the week; we left with a heart full of love, and the knowledge of a solitary soul’s depth, that no words can portray. If you need an amazing cleansing and clarifying experience, I recommend the raindrop therapy. Central City was full of the most kind and generous people we ever came across in our two week Colorado journey. We enjoyed the laughs at the backyard bonfire to the company at the local pubs. The nature trails were like walking in God’s backyard. The feeling of gratefulness overcame all vibrations of the soul to be so fortunate to get eagle’s eye view of the splendid backdrop. The experience will be forever in our hearts and we will relive it for years to come thanks to our digital camera!
Thank you Christine for the wonderful hospitality and priceless memories!
Peace and Love Always,
Debra and Rick
May 2009

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamond1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colo.
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2009

“We found Hooper Homestead to be a fabulous place to unwind. The Hidden Treasure suite we stayed in was truly our home away from home. It was quaintly-decorated and even had a mini kitchen. The owner, Christine Pollock, went out of her way to make sure
that our stay was a memorable one, and she always seemed to have our best interests at heart. She provided us with a deluxe continental breakfast each day. Her homemade muffins were amazing! It was also great having a wide array of spa services to choose from. We both felt truly pampered with our time in the hot tub, our hour long massages, and the meditation exercises Christine led us through. We had such a wonderful time at
the Hooper Homestead that we will definitely be back.”

Paula and Bill Oberley
2/27/09

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed two nights in the Coeur d'Alene suite at the Hooper Homestead to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were greeted by the owner Christine, who I had spoken to on the phone earlier, and who was extremely helpful in helping us decide which spa package we wanted. I had also mentioned that we would like to take a mine tour and she set that up for us as well. Our guest quarters were beautiful, spacious and we had a wonderful view of the town from the front of our house, and a view of the changing aspens and gorgeous hills from the back. There was even a Happy Anniversary card on the table for us when we checked in! Each morning we woke to find a lovely breakfast awaiting us, and the food was delicious. The spa treatment was wonderful as well, and both of us felt great after our massages! The guest quarters are located just a couple of blocks out of town, so everything is close at hand, but you still feel as though you're out in the country. Christine gave us great advice on where to eat and what sights to see. We had a wonderful time and I cannot recommend this lovely B&B highly enough!

  • Liked — spacious, clean, and it just felt like home
  • Disliked — a little pricey, but the first time we've ever stayed at a B&B and we had our own space, so it was well worth it. We felt at home on vacation!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtngirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.4 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Century Casino Central City
Century Casino Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
15.9 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,057 reviews
11.1 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Address: 210 Hooper Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Hooper Homestead Guest Quarter)
Location: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful oasis steps away from Central City nightlife, Hooper Homestead is your place to relax, renew and recharge! Enjoy a we serve/you serve breakfast in your suite or a traditional breakfast in our historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing