We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice last Minute availability”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reserve Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice last Minute availability”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Rooms was really nice, bed so comfy. Halls a bit noisy. Was really nice that a room was available on such short notice, most other places were full. Hope to stay again in future, maybe New Years 2014. Have a Happy New Year. Thank you for great night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    708
    307
    127
    79
See reviews for
272
1,167
244
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great for a no frills no nonsense place to stay. Although they only had a "smoking room" available (and I don't smoke), it was reasonably clean, bed was comfortable and bathroom amenities were fine .The food area and common areas need to be kept better (clean) to show some pride in ownership. I know it's a casino and has a lot of traffic, but really a little care it could be top notch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 384susanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTMINSTER, US
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the reserve for my birthday during the month of December. It was a wonderful stay, the rooms are clean and I specially loved the pillows! The people are so kind and helpful. The casino is a lot of fun. We loved it and will stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NANCY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel offers great value. Reasonably clean and spacious. Front desk is always helpful. Good bathroom products. Comfortable beds. Halls can be a bit noisy though. And come on guys, get the hall carpets cleaned - that's just lazy management.
Food in the food court needs a lot of work - keep expectations low. But, overall, a good inexpensive stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The room was small but clean and comfortable. As a player's club perk you can't beat the value and the convenience! The bed was quite comfortable, and while I did not use them, the in-room coffee and refrigerator were very nice additions. Staff was very friendly and helpful. At check-in there were several rooms available, and the clerk suggested one toward the end of the hall away from the elevator. It was very quiet and I was grateful for the suggestion -- I'd rather walk a little farther and be able to sleep, than be bothered by the noise of other guests coming into their rooms at late hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DEBBY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRING, US
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Had a great time playing but we didn't win but it was fun ,maybe next time we will win .Breakfast was great too .We celebrated our anniversary and it was great . Hope to go back soon or in the new year Like all the new game and some of the old one too !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BLANCA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLEWOOD, US
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

basic room, comfortable, clean. Recommend a room away from the elevator to avoid that noise of people coming in and out of your floor. Like the colors that have been utilized in the different rooms. Prefer a room that overlooks the street view.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
1.2 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
0.2 mi away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,040 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
10.7 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reserve Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reserve Casino Hotel

Property: Reserve Casino Hotel
Address: 321 Gregory Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Fortune Valley Hotel & Casino)
Location: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Reserve Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Reserve Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserve Hotel Central City
Fortune Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing