We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a lot of fun excellent food for breakfast and buffet Lost some money but machines seem to loosen up in the am we appreciate staying at no charge and Mary the reservationist is very sweet and knowledgeable She usually gets us a room next to our gambling partners the Farlows It didn't happen this time but we were very pleased with the service and employees
gale and Mary Lou Richards Leadville,co

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GALE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,767 - 1,773 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Unplanned trip up the "Hill". The front desk staff was outstanding in helping us get a room with out a prior reservation . Customer service desk helped in printing our coupons and discounts. The floor staff assisted in holding machines while we took breaks. Everything just fell into place. Had the best of time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LINDA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great room other than the view of the parking garage and the fact that you have to go up two elevators to get to the room unless you use the front hotel entrance off of the main road. I didn't really spend any time in the room other than sleeping. Everything was very clean and very comfortable. The casino has a rock and roll theme and the music they play is excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Front desk staff is the best of the best. The hotel was very clean . The bar has a great selection of draft beer. I enjoyed a nice breakfast in the restaurant at a great price. The casino has lots of choices of games to choose from. I will be back as much as possible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eddie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A perfect stay for a birthday celebration! Even received balloons and a card from the hotel! Room had everything we needed - lots of space, coffeemaker, frig, hairdryer and iron. We love Central City and the Reserve always treats us well. Garage parking is a plus too, especially in the winter months.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GRACE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was a very nice and clean hotel. Other than the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, I slept like a dream. All noise from the casino and any other entertainment was blocked out. Parking was easy to access and free. Overall I would recommend staying here if you want to stay outside of Black Hawk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank REESA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Loved the atmosphere. Really nice rooms and comfortable beds. Bistro 321 was exceptional and the staff friendly. The Lava Room is a fun place to watch live music. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Reserve. We will definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AMY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.2 mi away
Century Casino Central City
Century Casino Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
1.4 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
526 reviews
10.7 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
190 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Z Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Z Casino and Hotel

Address: 321 Gregory Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Reserve Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range: $68 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Z Casino and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Z Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserve Hotel Central City
Fortune Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing