We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reserve Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reserve Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Certificate of Excellence
NEW BRAUNFELS, US
1 review
“Fun place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We just stayed overnight here for an evening of gambling. The rooms were nice size and clean and the casino is pretty nice. We would have liked to see more of the Central City scene, but a bad winter storm was roaring outside so we stayed the entire time in the Casino and Hotel. Quite cozy for a day. Wish the menu in the deli was a little more varied, but we survived.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CLARENCE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    678
    292
    122
    74
See reviews for
257
1,111
238
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, US
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had a great time, the staff was friendly, the room was great and the food was good too. When we checked in we asked about breakfast and the woman behind the counter said her favorite was the breakfast burrito. We loved that breakfast burrito - it was very spicy, but we like spicy food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHEYENNE, US
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows were flat.We had reserved the room for 3 days we were lock out of room the 2nd night because the staff said they forgot to reserve the room again. On the 3rd day staff said showed us checkig out Thursday when we were suppose to stay until Friday. So we decided to check out. We didn't have a good view all we saw was a side roof. Not good resturants eggs were hard potatoes were cold.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCHColorado, General Manager at Reserve Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Reserve Casino Hotel. I regret that your hotel experience was not a good one. I too would be frustrated if the front desk didn’t have my correct information on file. I will follow up with the front desk manager to see what happened to ensure it doesn’t happen again. I’m surprised to hear you didn’t find our bed or pillows comfortable, as we normally receive a lot of positive comments in this area. Next time, we would be happy to bring you up new pillows to ensure your satisfaction. I know how important a comfortable pillow can be to a good night sleep! Finally, I will also pass along your comments regarding breakfast to our Executive Chef so that he may spend additional time training the morning cooks and spot checking food quality.
In the future, if you should ever have a poor experience with us, please do not hesitate to call our 24 hour guest service hotline at 303-921-2576 so that we can rectify your concerns immediately.
Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Shannon K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTRAL CITY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Thank you for your service and attention to detail. Had a great nights sleep...It was like being at home

Merry Christmas and will see you all very soon to do it all again.

Also, Thanks to Rich in the BJ Pit, Carlito at the Bar and Gracie for making me feel so welcome.

;-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ERIC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed a night after The Reserve had a large concert...Food service was continually apologizing for the lack of food available and kept citing they were out of food due to the large amount of people there the night before. We were supposed to stay two nights - checked out early.. Room was comp'd by management - so they did make it right.. Employee did share with us that they have allot of issues with their food and beverage area..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCHColorado, General Manager at Reserve Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Reserve Casino Hotel. I regret that your restaurant experience was not a good one. I am surprised to hear we were out of food as this should never happen. I will follow up with the F&B Manager to see what happened and ensure this does not happen again. I am happy to see that the manager was able to address your situation prior to you leaving. I do hope you choose to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shannon K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMMERCE CITY, US
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

More restaurant choices would have been good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. The view out the window was of three potted plants. It could have been something a bit more scenic. Maybe paint a mountain scene on the wall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BRUCE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS, US
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Have a problem or concern? Just ask any staff member either VIP or housekeeping a tech whoever the genuine concern is for the guest. Great times fantastic stay. Thank you Reserve Casino Hotel. One of the few places where I can get away from the rat race have a real exciting time eat delicious foods and still be able to sleep like a baby. A natural for prescribed therapy. Rest and Relaxsation thrills and no spills. R&R. Reservation at the Reserve. Going back ASAP

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.2 mi away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reserve Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reserve Casino Hotel

Property: Reserve Casino Hotel
Address: 321 Gregory Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Fortune Valley Hotel & Casino)
Location: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reserve Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Reserve Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserve Hotel Central City
Fortune Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing