We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reserve Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“stay again”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I drive to Reserve casino hotel for the night when I have shopping and recreation in Denver. Its worth the extra miles on the trip. I Live in Colorado Springs and now go to Central City instead of Cripple Creek Because the Reserve has such good coupons. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    708
    307
    126
    78
See reviews for
271
1,165
244
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed Monday night - our room was ready early and very clean and comfortable. Check in was fast and easy and pleasant. Overall good accommodations and great slots. Our only suggestion would be the food offerings. We do go elsewhere to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER, US
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have stayed here at least 12 times and enjoy staying here very much. We are treated very well by your staff. We also like the location of the hotel and casino. And the machines are very well spaced so that it is not crowded with machines that are too close together, as they are in some of the other casinos. We like the Reserve and hope to stay many more times. Thank you.

Joe Klinke

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JOSEPH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed on a Tuesday night. The employee at the hotel desk when I checked in was absolutely wonderful. She was very friendly and went out of her way to assist. The room was very nice. I would definitely recommend the Reserve Casino and Hotel to my friends. Thanks again for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHEYENNE, US
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My on line reservation was for a king size bed. When we arrived at front counter we were not greeted in any way. No hello no how r you nothing. She simply asked do u have reservations. We gave are card and information. She was not friendly in any manner. She gave r room keys n said here u go. We had to ask which way to the elevators to get to r room. When we got to r room we noticed it was a double Queen bed room. I called down to front desk and told her that there was a mistake in the room. She stated that well you get what you get cause we r booked solid n have no other rooms available. I stated once again that we reserved a king suite n she once again said that's all we have take it or try n find another hotel with a room on a saturday. We had never been to your hotel n made us think that maybe we won't be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CHRIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Spent a night at The Reserve and found everything quite nice. The room was spotless and check-in was smooth. I'm an early riser and toured the gaming facilities at 5:00 am and found the place to be much cleaner than I would have expected. The room had a fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again. It's better than the Isle, in myopinion, but not as good as the Ameristar. There is an upscale restaurant and a coffee shop that serves a buffet on weeekends and order off a menu at other times..

Bob G.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgarramone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONGMONT
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

would never go there again they are the rude and not friendly go to black hawk there more to do and better casino a $189.00 for a room that's very standard. food is poor for the price, and cold not that big of variety of machines. I would never stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DORA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCHColorado, General Manager at Reserve Casino Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Reserve Casino Hotel. I regret that to hear that your visit to our property was not a pleasant one, we strive to meet and exceed guest expectations on every visit.

I am disheartened you did not enjoy our hotel rooms. We completed a renovation last year and have received many positive comments regarding the changes.

Also, we have approximately 600 machines on our floor, which is about average for Black Hawk and Central City. I am sorry to hear you could not find one your enjoyed.

In order for me to follow up on your comments regarding my team member service and food quality, I do need some more specific information. Please feel free to contact me at 303-327-2238 so you can share your experience with me directly and I can offer you a complimentary visit on your next trip to make up for your recent poor experience.

In the future, if you should ever have an issue at Reserve Casino Hotel, please feel free to call our Guest Service Hotline at 303-921-2576 so we can rectify the situation for you right away. I do hope you choose to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shannon K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.2 mi away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,012 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
10.7 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reserve Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reserve Casino Hotel

Property: Reserve Casino Hotel
Address: 321 Gregory Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Fortune Valley Hotel & Casino)
Location: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Reserve Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Reserve Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserve Hotel Central City
Fortune Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing