We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Colorado Getaway Hideaway”
Review of Cedaredge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedaredge Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cedaredge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

What a wonderful surprise and delight to discover this perfect Colorado getaway for the weekend. So very glad we stayed 2 nights which gave us more time to enjoy our stay. We appreciated all the aspen wood, artwork & cleanliness of our room. Had the most delicious fish & veggies from their own garden prepared by our very warm, friendly & humorous hosts Gary and Donna. The way our table was set so beautifully complete with candles and cozy fireplace made us feel so special. We had lots of fun shooting pool and playing air hockey afterwards. Would highly recommend a stay here. Even during the winter time we found lots to do around this small town exploring the antique stores, homemade chocolate store and art galleys and, of course, the Sandhill Cranes. Would love to come back during the summertime to spend more time along the creek. Thank you Gary & Donna for everything. Loved every minute of our stay. Carol & Sharon

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 187 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We needed a unique place to get away from the front range chaos and Cedaredge Lodge was perfect! Cheese and cracks, chocolate dipped fruit, wine and two of the most gracious, friendly hosts greeted us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back again! Gary and Donna are absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarleyAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent our 33rd anniversary at the lodge. Great massage and dinner. Gary worked very hard to get the hot tub going. Sure appreciated the hot soak. Will be back in warmer weather. Check out all their rooms on their website. Really rustic and clever design.

Room Tip: Check out their rooms on their website. Really quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy_M81503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while my husband and boys (11,13) went dirt biking in Montrose. Loved the owners. Loved the charm of the place. Rooms were clean. Lots to do on site for kids. Game room with small pool table, fooseball, skeetball, hot tub. I would have given five stars if the room was bigger. Pretty tight for family of 4. Also, it would have been nice to leave the boys in the game room or on the property alone, but because the entire property is liquor licensed, we had to be with them at all times. Still, it was nice to be able to order a beer from the front desk and take it on the property. We stayed in unit 5 which offered a separate sleeping area for the boys which was nice. We cooked our own meal in the outdoor kitchen which was a really nice experience. We would definitely recommend this place and will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The day before Thanksgiving my wife and I traveled to the area to visit her son who was enrolled in the Job Corps nearby. We wanted to take him out for a nice Thanksgiving dinner the following day. When I mentioned this to Gary (one of the owners), he immediately told us that we would be his and Donna's special guests for a one of a kind Thanksgiving dinner. The following day (Thanksgiving), these kind people treated us like true royalty in the midst of their busy schedule - they were also providing delivered meals to the elderly and home-bound in the area. The food was to die for! I have rarely met people and within the first five minutes felt like I have known them for years, but I sure did here. Their lodge is one of the coziest, friendliest, and most clean we have ever stayed at. We will not only stay here again, we will plan our next trip just to stay here. I will highly recommend this lodge to anyone. If I could give it 10 stars that still wouldn't be enough! - Larry E.

Room Tip: Walk in or call and say "Hi. Got any rooms?" They're all good. I saw nothing but smile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Cedaredge Lodge in October during the towns Applefest. What an amazing experience. Donna and Gary are the best host and hostess you will ever meet! If you go be sure to have them cook a dinner for you. What an amazing experience to be able to sit creek side and enjoy wine and a dinner cooked by them. They used many of their vegetables from Donna's quaint vegetable garden in our meal. Oh, and the cheese they serve with their wine is amazing as is Gary's own recipe for rub that he put on our meat! We enjoyed dessert and an after dinner drink by the fire and enjoyed so much visiting with the owners (Donna and Gary). We look forward to going back some day soon.!
Cecilia and Vern
PS Thinking about you two as you are getting ready to serve Thanksgiving Dinner to the people in your town who may otherwise be eating by themselves or not enjoying a Thanksgiving Dinner at all.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had done Trip Advisor research prior to making a reservation here. The property is hard to describe as there is so much to see; Donna's vegetable garden, (abbreviated) mini-golf, bocci ball, game room, hot tub, and most of all a great shared kitchen. We were able to grill dinner both nights we were there and share some wine with our hosts. Donna will explain the somewhat odd liquor licensing. Had a fun time and will definitely return if in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markandcoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedaredge
1.1 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
#2 of 2 in Cedaredge
39 reviews
14.6 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
180 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park
13.7 mi away
Hotchkiss Inn
Hotchkiss Inn
#1 of 1 in Hotchkiss
49 reviews
15.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Delta
Rodeway Inn Delta
#4 of 4 in Delta
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedaredge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedaredge Lodge

Address: 810 N Grand Mesa Dr, Cedaredge, CO 81413-3009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cedaredge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cedaredge
Price Range: $96 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedaredge Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedaredge Lodge is located on Hwy 65 (Grand Mesa Dr.) in the small mountain town of Cedaredge, Co. Here at the lodge we are known for our personal service and laid back atmosphere. By design our creekside amenities invite couples to rest, relax and recharge in a natural rustic setting. Cozy intimate sitting areas tucked between our beautiful mature apple trees will inspire conversation, while our common areas like the lounge deck w/ full kitchen, gameroom & firepit offer a more adult, social recreation experience!!! Make your stay here with us more resort spa like by taking advantage of our romantic hot tub and use of our complementary Spa Robes. Exceptional location for summer exploration or winter activities on the Grand Mesa. As a beautiful close to wonderful day open your windows, close your eyes and enjoy the fresh mountain air while you listen to the sounds of our flowing creek waters as you drift off to a great nights sleep!!! Come join us and see why we say... "THE CEDAREDGE LODGE - WHERE ADULTS COME TO RELAX"... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Cedaredge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing