We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great surprise!”
Review of Cedaredge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedaredge Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cedaredge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a great surprise!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

What a cool place! All rooms decorated in true Colorado form. A great outdoor dining area and bar where we had the hosts cook us a great meal. A creek flowing right through the property, fun old school game room, and hosts that would do anything to make your stay pleasurable. Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: All good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakaidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    19
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
84
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have a group of 6 couples that take an annual motorcycle trip and decided to try this place based on the great reviews it received and I have to say it was even better than we hoped. It really exceeded our expectations. There are too many wonderful details that their website doesn't even begin to touch on - that makes this such a delight. We enjoy staying places that aren't your cookie cutter, run of the mill, sterile hotels. This place is full of personality and spunk and originality. Gary has his personal artistic touches all over the place and it is a one of kind work of living art. We are very lucky to have this gem here in Colorado. Gary and his wife are excellent hosts. Love, love, love them and their property! His food is supreme as well. We knew when we pulled up and could smell the bbq that we were in for a treat. I also have 2 young kids (ages 9 and 10) and plan on returning with them as there was plenty for them to do and enjoy as well. We hope to go back when we have more time. Thank you, Gary and Donna.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I'm a traveling medical professional and I'm have always stayed in Hotels all over the united states. I had my first experience staying at this lodge, it's the best keep secret. I learned how to relax and reconnect with nature. Now I'm back staying in a hotel it's not the same. My advice to anybody that needs to get some R&R this is the place. The owners really makes this place wonderful. Hello Gary and Donna really miss my peace and quiet!!!!. Linda Newman

Room Tip: All the rooms had cedar quality furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TtENNESSEE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

If you want to sit in your room and read a book this is not your spot. If you like laughing and enjoying new friends and being waited on hand and foot, delicious food in a relaxing atmosphere this is it. Gary and Donna will make you feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last night, we just wanted an overnight stop on a road trip holiday. What we got far exceeded our expectations, we had the most enjoyable stay of our trip so far. Gary and Donna prepared an excellent meal, made us feel most welcome and introduced us to their other friends or guests and we had a great evenings entertainment. This is not your average roadside motel but a terrific experience, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room had been turned into a work of art, we really liked it and it was well appointed, comfortable and quiet. Thanks Garry & Donna

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Gary and Donna were very welcoming and hospitable. After a long road trip, it was so refreshing to have a real meal with fresh, home-grown veggies. Gary and Donna prepared and served our food. It was like having our own personal chefs. The decor and design of the resort is fresh and clever. The room was impeccable--clean and modern with a kitchenette. Superb amenities. Five stars!
Located just a few miles from the base of Grand Mesa, the lodge is ideally situated to enjoy some of the finest motorcycling roads. The scenery is spectacular!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUGOTON
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Cedaredge Lodge is an experience that will never be forgotten.It is a place where your not a stranger. The minute we checked in we discovered the beauty of lodge which is rated at the top of our list.Pillow top Beds and romantic lighting made for a very comfortable sleep But the Owners Gary and Donna treated us with treatment we have never experience before. They are the true Beauty of Cederedge.Thanks for a wonderful time and we will return for an extended stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RONALD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedaredge
1.1 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
#2 of 2 in Cedaredge
29 reviews
14.6 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
161 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park
13.7 mi away
Hotchkiss Inn
Hotchkiss Inn
#1 of 1 in Hotchkiss
44 reviews
15.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Delta
Rodeway Inn Delta
#4 of 4 in Delta
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedaredge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedaredge Lodge

Property: Cedaredge Lodge
Address: 810 N Grand Mesa Dr, Cedaredge, CO 81413-3009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cedaredge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cedaredge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedaredge Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedaredge Lodge is located on Hwy 65 (Grand Mesa Dr.) in the small mountain town of Cedaredge, Co. Here at the lodge we are known for our personal service and laid back atmosphere. By design our creekside amenities invite couples to rest, relax and recharge in a natural rustic setting. Cozy intimate sitting areas tucked between our beautiful mature apple trees will inspire conversation, while our common areas like the lounge deck w/ full kitchen, gameroom & firepit offer a more adult, social recreation experience!!! Make your stay here with us more resort spa like by taking advantage of our romantic hot tub and use of our complementary Spa Robes. Exceptional location for summer exploration or winter activities on the Grand Mesa. As a beautiful close to wonderful day open your windows, close your eyes and enjoy the fresh mountain air while you listen to the sounds of our flowing creek waters as you drift off to a great nights sleep!!! Come join us and see why we say... "THE CEDAREDGE LODGE - WHERE ADULTS COME TO RELAX"... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Cedaredge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing